1. prowler

    prowler Sony
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,476
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    and
    [​IMG]
    Well, only battles.
     
  2. machomuu

    machomuu Drops by occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,442
    Country:
    United States
    ...I feel said that I didn't say that. I am no longer an RPG gamer [​IMG]
     
  3. Satangel

    Satangel BEAST
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,268
    Country:
    Belgium
    Oh sweet, so this game is perfectly playable with non-motion controls?
     
  4. machomuu

    machomuu Drops by occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,442
    Country:
    United States
    Yes,yes it is, it gives you option in the game to use the Classic Controller.
     
  5. Satangel

    Satangel BEAST
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,268
    Country:
    Belgium
    And Classic Controller = 360 controller in Dolphin? Epic, I'm adding this to my to download list.
     
  6. arogance1

    arogance1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    Well, I sorted out the black bars / text problem.
    Letterbox is the way to go
     
  7. --=ZerO=--

    --=ZerO=-- GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Because in Zelda you have to swing the sword. ;) Of curse, Zelda is an AA.
     
  8. Assax

    Assax GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    There arent any motion controls at all, even if you play with nunchuck-wiimotion combination.
     
  9. --=ZerO=--

    --=ZerO=-- GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    And no Rumble... [​IMG]
     
  10. MegaAce™

    MegaAce™ Steal back your future.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,698
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    This game is compatible with the Classic Controller. Is it compatible with a Game Cube Controller?
     
  11. Assax

    Assax GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I dont think it is.
     
  12. Satangel

    Satangel BEAST
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,268
    Country:
    Belgium
    Nope. CC Pro or Wiimote + nunchuck.
     
  13. --=ZerO=--

    --=ZerO=-- GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    The new Wiis won't have Cubeports. Might be the reason.
     
  14. Hadrian

    Hadrian Everybofy knows badgers like MASH POTATOES!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,982
    Country:
    United States
    Oh my my my copy came through today...so damn good! Very rarely do I enjoy a turn based Japanese RPG games but this is probably the finest 3D JRPG I've have had the pleasure to play. Lovely battle system, mission structure that isn't a chore to play, that aren't just fetch quests and characters I actually care about.

    Voice work is brilliant too, really fits the tone and the atmosphere and I feel pity for anyone who refuses to listen to it just because they're adamant that Japanese voices rule all in these games.

    Its like Monolith Software looked into what is wrong with the JRPG genre and fixed what is wrong. Also seems like they've taken a lot of elements from the Western style of RPGs too. The gameplay & world feels so free its incredible and it looks so damn good too. Really, this is game is something really really special and I feel it can be enjoyed by very casual RPG gamers like myself.

    Seriously if NoA doesn't release this, then they deserve to go down like Atari.
     
  15. machomuu

    machomuu Drops by occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,442
    Country:
    United States
    Wouldn't Sega be a better example?
     
  16. Hadrian

    Hadrian Everybofy knows badgers like MASH POTATOES!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,982
    Country:
    United States
    Sega still make money.
     
  17. machomuu

    machomuu Drops by occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,442
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, right.

    Ouch.
     
  18. BoxmanWTF

    BoxmanWTF ♪Toot Toot Sonic Warrior♫
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,148
    Country:
    Canada
    I like that statement so much, I shall place it in my signature [​IMG]
     
  19. kehusmaa

    kehusmaa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey all I'm dying to play this game, it's first wii game I've burned since the new Donkey Kong and the first Dual Layer that I've tried to burn and it just won't work. I keep getting "Disk Read Error 1101"

    I'm using Verbatim DVD+R DL. I've tried burning at 2x and 4x and still disk read error 1101. I setup IMGburn with the settings from here to be sure hxxp://www.modmasters.net/content/view/54/30/ and still the same error. I updated my wii to 4.1u with modmii and still the same error. I have over 100 games that I've burned the latest that I've tried that have worked is the new donkey kong, everything runs great except this game. I've used a source on usenet and redonloaded a verified source on a private tracker and i'm still the only one with problems. Any help would be very greatly appreciated as i'm out of ideas.
     
  20. adamforever

    adamforever Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    maybe you should leave layer break intact on automatic, because link you are reffering to is about burning smash
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chronicles, Xenoblade, (Europe)