1. Hells Malice

    Hells Malice Are you a bully?
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    6,812
    Country:
    Canada
    Ergh 10% moar till I can try this out.
     
  2. machomuu

    machomuu Drops by occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,442
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I can't seem to undub it so as to get the iso to >4.7 and I don't have money for Dual Layer, so I'll just import it.
     
  3. Hells Malice

    Hells Malice Are you a bully?
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    6,812
    Country:
    Canada
    Is it dubbed in English?
    Or some other language. Drives me nuts when a game is something other then English or Jap.
     
  4. wolffangalchemist

    wolffangalchemist This is bat country!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,451
    Country:
    United States
    it defaults to English sub and dub.
     
  5. machomuu

    machomuu Drops by occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,442
    Country:
    United States
    It's in English with Dual audio for Japanese. Hence why the game is [sadly] dual layer.
     
  6. gameandmatch

    gameandmatch GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    United States
    best b-day gift ever!
     
  7. Starzboy77

    Starzboy77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    UPDATE!!!

    I got it to work!!! The dump I downloaded from a newsgroup was the problem. The Torrent works perfectly!!!

    Thanks to all who attempted to help me! =)
     
  8. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,135
    Country:
    Australia
    god damn finally had to download this 3 fucking times from 3 different fucking sources. the one from thunder news works. now to see if the bitch will fire up in wiiflow.
     
    1 person likes this.
  9. wolffangalchemist

    wolffangalchemist This is bat country!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,451
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like you should have just nabbed it with a torrent.
     
  10. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,037
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded the game via usenet and had no problems. did u download it before it was completely uploaded? were pars included with the download?
     
  11. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,135
    Country:
    Australia
    and spend 24 hrs downloading getting max speeds of 1.5mb?!

    this one works started right up in wiiflow no settings tweaked. you just get these tards who don't know how to upload. o well my bandwidth resets in 3 days anyway [​IMG]

    found the sound track for this too [​IMG]
     
  12. Hielkenator

    Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,210
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That's your problem. You should install a cIOS with base 56 instead of 37.
     
  13. Hielkenator

    Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,210
    Country:
    Netherlands
    There is NO problem loading this game via USB!
    You have a BAD dump. Or a wrongly configured Wii.
     
  14. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,232
    Country:
    France
    It also work fine on USBLoaderGX with cIOS249 rev17[base38], on a PAL Wii.

    I see that all people who have loading problem are from USA, I guess it's a video signal problem.
    If you are on NTSC Wii, set the video mode to game default instead of your console default, or try force PAL, or NTSC, etc. change that setting, not the cIOS.
    as the game should only have PAL signals (PAL480i & PAL480p), you have to tell the loader and the wii to use one of these signals instead of the NTSC one (as it's not present, it can't load it).

    Also, if the signal is not present in the Disc, you can't run it from disc channel. You have to edit the video signal manually to rename PAL to NTSC so the Wii can use it.

    Edit:
    Well, I checked it instead of making suppositions. It should work fine without changing the video signal, as every signal are included :
    [​IMG]


    I took the version on usenet with poster name "yenc (pp2197)", it had a corrupted rar (.r49), but I fixed it with Par2 files. Now the game works fine.
    If you want to choose one from usenet, this is a working one.
     
  15. Creqaw

    Creqaw GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So download finished and what do I discover? Wiimotes without batteries, yay!
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. DarkStriker

    DarkStriker GBAtemp's Kpop lover!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,959
    Country:
    Norway
    Damn! I want to play last story more than this really! The only thing i hate about wii is that it doesnt support HD. Damn i hate the graphics.. it kills my eyes with all those nasty corners being blurry! Well time to get my arse to the shop and buy this then.
     
  17. Blady-kun

    Blady-kun Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Greece
    Gonna post here and see if I can help on my part.

    4.1E firmware

    Got it working only with Configurable USB loader and...Hermes 223???
    Really cant tell if its that. The choise of 223 cios available when loading it, was "223 m.load"
    Used that and it worked. New Game/Saving fully working. Couldnt make it work with USB loader GX.

    Until i tried CFG USB loader i had already installed the newest versions of everything mentioned in this thread.
    cios 222/223
    d2x cIOS

    After that I just did all the above.

    Hope it helps.
     
  18. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,232
    Country:
    France
    I didn't change anything in my GX.
    game on a WBFS partition, rev1108, IOS set to rev17[base 38], video set as game default, language set as wii default (FR, which is one of the included language in the game, so it's fine), return to UNEO, block IOS auto, no save nand emu.
    Well, all basic setting, really nothing special is needed for PAL consoles.
    It should work in all USBLoaders like any other games.

    Maybe your console is set to a language not included in the game?
    Video mode not properly set as Game disc default?
     
  19. Blady-kun

    Blady-kun Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Greece

    When i tried with GX I resetted everything to default. Since ive got 4.1E the console is obviously PAL so the default setting for that would be plain english, thus i didnt change it. Video mode and everything else after resetting are on default.

    After resetting I just put the error002fix ON again and tried with 223 again. Might try again with the default 249
     
  20. --=ZerO=--

    --=ZerO=-- GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Last Story will have Dual Audio in Europe as Xenoblade. Pandoras Tower might have it too.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chronicles, Xenoblade, (Europe)