Wii #2352 - EA SPORTS Active 2 (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Nov 16, 2010.

Nov 16, 2010
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-4961^^
     
  2. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder if this requires some new IOS'?
     
  3. oiraMoiraM

    Newcomer oiraMoiraM Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Germany
    Where can I download the body tracking devices required to play?
     
  4. Shebang

    Member Shebang GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Belgium
    at your nearest game shop
     
  5. NoFate

    Newcomer NoFate Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Belgium
    nah , he means , where he can buy those sensors seperately

    All shops have those new sensors with the game embedded [​IMG]
     
  6. dmn001

    Newcomer dmn001 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    |i guess it is a bluetooth sensor - for measuring heart rate in realtime:

    http://www.ea.com/games/ea-sports-active-2

    edit:

    i see. there is a receiver that connects to a usb port on the back of the wii. And a device for right leg instead of the nunchuck like the previous. And a new device for measuring the heatrate on the left wrist. And another device for the right arm.
     
  7. oiraMoiraM

    Newcomer oiraMoiraM Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Germany
    Sorry, forgot to add the irony tag. There are one motion sensor for the leg and one combined sensor for heartrate and motion for the arm. And yes, I will buy it (along with the game in a game shop)
     
  8. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Well I loaded the game into a 3.4U system. It loads fine and I can import my old profiles. The sensor appears to be a USB receiver plus 2 sensors. Through the setup it shows those 3 devices as part of the setup process. Since I don't have the sensors it's not clear if I would need to update something to get the USB receiver working with USB Loader GX.

    They used to sell the accessories separately before, though I've not seen any indication of them selling these sensors separately this time around. I'm hoping I can get the sensors without having to pony up $100 for the whole package [​IMG]

    Two weird things I noticed though. There's a slight pause in the initial EA Active splash screen. Also the wiimote is very sluggish in the game but acts at the speed I prefer within the Wii Menu. Not sure how the game is overriding the Wiimote sentivity settings.
     
  9. oiraMoiraM

    Newcomer oiraMoiraM Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Germany
    they have to sell them seperately, because of the multiplayer option.
     
  10. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    In theory yes. But on the EA boards there's not been much confirmation if they're going to do this. They don't sell them on Amazon or Gamestop online either so I'm not sure what their strategy is for that.
     
  11. koola2

    Newcomer koola2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Accessory Pack on play but no price
    Code:
    http://www.play.com/Games/Wii/4-/16016853/EA-Sports-Active-2-Accessory-Pack/Product.html
     
  12. NoFate

    Newcomer NoFate Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Belgium
  13. mtlife

    Newcomer mtlife Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Seems like Sylar is getting into shape...
     
  14. Springdale

    Newcomer Springdale Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Hungary
    I can confirm that the game seems to work flawlessly from a USB loader, all I had to do is to load it with IOS222 and plug in the total body control receiver to the upper USB port, while the HDD is on the another (horizontal mounting).

    Cheers [​IMG]
     
  15. ddr4ever

    Newcomer ddr4ever Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Argentina
    What USB loader are you using? Config usb loader won't let load my HDD unless it's on the upper USB port!

    Thanks!
     
  16. slim26

    Newcomer slim26 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't been able to figure out how to get the game to recognize the usb dongle either. I'm loading it through USB GX Loader. I have the USB drive hooked up to the left usb and dongle hooked up to the right. Loading via IOS 222.

    Any ideas?



    ON EDIT:

    I've found the solution by following this:
    "If you're running an older Wakinono, upgrade to v20 and it should work. Make sure you install v20 using IOS56 using these instructions"

    Then I was able to load successfully via GX Loader using 249.
     
  17. forumacc

    Newcomer forumacc Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Can you give a link to "these instructions"?
    Just to be sure?
    Thx,
     

Share This Page