Wii #2352 - EA SPORTS Active 2 (Europe)

NoFate

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
69
Trophies
0
XP
50
Country
Belgium
nah , he means , where he can buy those sensors seperately

All shops have those new sensors with the game embedded
smile.gif
 

dmn001

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 13, 2010
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
32
Country
|i guess it is a bluetooth sensor - for measuring heart rate in realtime:

http://www.ea.com/games/ea-sports-active-2

edit:

i see. there is a receiver that connects to a usb port on the back of the wii. And a device for right leg instead of the nunchuck like the previous. And a new device for measuring the heatrate on the left wrist. And another device for the right arm.
 

oiraMoiraM

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
46
Country
Gambia, The
Sorry, forgot to add the irony tag. There are one motion sensor for the leg and one combined sensor for heartrate and motion for the arm. And yes, I will buy it (along with the game in a game shop)
 

doyama

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2006
Messages
1,288
Trophies
0
XP
171
Country
United States
Well I loaded the game into a 3.4U system. It loads fine and I can import my old profiles. The sensor appears to be a USB receiver plus 2 sensors. Through the setup it shows those 3 devices as part of the setup process. Since I don't have the sensors it's not clear if I would need to update something to get the USB receiver working with USB Loader GX.

They used to sell the accessories separately before, though I've not seen any indication of them selling these sensors separately this time around. I'm hoping I can get the sensors without having to pony up $100 for the whole package
tongue.gif


Two weird things I noticed though. There's a slight pause in the initial EA Active splash screen. Also the wiimote is very sluggish in the game but acts at the speed I prefer within the Wii Menu. Not sure how the game is overriding the Wiimote sentivity settings.
 

doyama

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2006
Messages
1,288
Trophies
0
XP
171
Country
United States
oiraMoiraM said:
they have to sell them seperately, because of the multiplayer option.

In theory yes. But on the EA boards there's not been much confirmation if they're going to do this. They don't sell them on Amazon or Gamestop online either so I'm not sure what their strategy is for that.
 

koola2

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 25, 2008
Messages
20
Trophies
0
XP
117
Country
Accessory Pack on play but no price
Code:
http://www.play.com/Games/Wii/4-/16016853/EA-Sports-Active-2-Accessory-Pack/Product.html
 

Springdale

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2009
Messages
32
Trophies
0
XP
28
Country
Hungary
I can confirm that the game seems to work flawlessly from a USB loader, all I had to do is to load it with IOS222 and plug in the total body control receiver to the upper USB port, while the HDD is on the another (horizontal mounting).

Cheers
smile.gif
 

ddr4ever

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
Argentina
Springdale said:
I can confirm that the game seems to work flawlessly from a USB loader, all I had to do is to load it with IOS222 and plug in the total body control receiver to the upper USB port, while the HDD is on the another (horizontal mounting).

Cheers
smile.gif

What USB loader are you using? Config usb loader won't let load my HDD unless it's on the upper USB port!

Thanks!
 

slim26

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 13, 2010
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
23
Country
United States
I haven't been able to figure out how to get the game to recognize the usb dongle either. I'm loading it through USB GX Loader. I have the USB drive hooked up to the left usb and dongle hooked up to the right. Loading via IOS 222.

Any ideas?



ON EDIT:

I've found the solution by following this:
"If you're running an older Wakinono, upgrade to v20 and it should work. Make sure you install v20 using IOS56 using these instructions"

Then I was able to load successfully via GX Loader using 249.
 

forumacc

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 21, 2011
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Netherlands
Can you give a link to "these instructions"?
QUOTE said:
I've found the solution by following this:
"If you're running an older Wakinono, upgrade to v20 and it should work. Make sure you install v20 using IOS56 using these instructions"
Just to be sure?
Thx,
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight: Veho should eat a cookie :P