Wii #2328 - Call of Duty: Black Ops (USA)

DozerGuy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2009
Messages
135
Trophies
0
Location
California
XP
75
Country
United States
Anybody who is having trouble getting on wifi multi player, try creating a new profile. I had all the working cIOS and still was having trouble untill I created a new profile.
 

Mikk0

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 2, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Finland
Website
Visit site
XP
76
Country
Finland
Jakob95 said:
So anyways how do you guys enjoy the game compared to Modern Warefare Reflex?

to be honest? it needs an some sort of upgrade
smile.gif


but in general what i'v playd it seems nice.. tho mwr was a bomb on multiplayer so cant really compare these two at this point yet
 

overlay_watch

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 7, 2009
Messages
33
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
United States
No idea how some of you guys got this to work.

I tried 249 with 57, 250 with 57, both revisions 20b and 19. Nothing works. Still gets stuck on the first loading screen.

WiiFlow wont detect my FAT partition, so I'm using CFG.

Any tips?

edit - Got the latest build of WiiFlow which detects FAT partitions. Still wont get past the loading screen.
 

techker

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
355
Country
Canada
QUOTE([email protected] @ Nov 9 2010, 09:04 PM) Game works from wiiflow_249 base IOS 57

CIOS 224 base IOS 57 (Hermes Custom IOS Installer 5.1)

Both PAL & NTSC


so same hear it freezes on loading.im using usb loader gx .

on a 4.2u

do we install the 224?
 

konel01

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
55
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Santa Destroy, CA
Website
Visit site
XP
142
Country
United States
i've tried it all. i DLed a "scrubbed version". no luck with USBLoader. changed to iso250. tried wiiflow (for the 1st time and i actually like, but want it as a channel) and can't get past "loading..." screen. it's all a no go. if sumone comes ups a way to get it working u need to make a how to youtube vid.
 

Shiroi Kaze

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2004
Messages
78
Trophies
0
XP
226
Country
United States
So now you can't play online without a patch available through the Wii shopping channel... which requires a system update to access which kills soft mods... anyone figure out a solution to playing online?
 

WiizyBaby

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 8, 2008
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
49
Country
United States
That's not true. You don't need to go through the shop channel to update. The update is within the game you just go to multiplayer and connect and just download the 59 blocks to your wii. Also for the please loading screen hanging creating a new profile while in that menu helped make it work for me.

Just wondering, is anyone having an issue with the cursor where when you move the wiimote the motion on screen is choppy?
 

silkyskeeter

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2009
Messages
295
Trophies
0
Location
North Carolina
XP
56
Country
Canada
WiizyBaby said:
That's not true. You don't need to go through the shop channel to update. The update is within the game you just go to multiplayer and connect and just download the 59 blocks to your wii. Also for the please loading screen hanging creating a new profile while in that menu helped make it work for me.

Just wondering, is anyone having an issue with the cursor where when you move the wiimote the motion on screen is choppy?
Really? After I seen the dialog that said I would need to update, I disregarded Black Ops. But question is; when you get the update does its mess up your softmod?
 

McDash

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
68
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Yoshi Island
Website
www.soundclick.com
XP
166
Country
Its working fine if you use DARKCORP, but due to speed limit to 3x. Sometimes it takes tim to respawn and gun missing in the first minute of gameplay in multiplayer.

Is there any fix to use it via usb?
 

WiizyBaby

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 8, 2008
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
49
Country
United States
McDash said:
Its working fine if you use DARKCORP, but due to speed limit to 3x. Sometimes it takes tim to respawn and gun missing in the first minute of gameplay in multiplayer.

Is there any fix to use it via usb?


It works fine in CFG usb loader if that's what you mean and it also installs the update properly as well.
 

DeMoN

GBAtemp Guru
Member
Joined
May 12, 2004
Messages
7,700
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
1,918
Country
United States
Using Neogamma r9b47 with IOS250 (the latest one on FileTrip). Game freezes randomly on multiplayer and has the weird missing gun and long respawn glitch.
 

goober22

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 26, 2007
Messages
38
Trophies
0
XP
76
Country
United States
gil21 said:
what ios should i install to play this game from disc channel?
i am using modchipped wii btw.and i got an error when trying to boot this game

I updated my IOS57 to v5919 using DOP-MII v14.5 and now my DVD-R backup works just fine from the disc channel with a WiiKey1. I too had the error before updating IOS57.

Posts merged

LightyKD said:
Anyone had any luck getting this game running with a disc backup?

I updated my IOS57 to v5919 using DOP-MII v14.5 and now my DVD-R backup works just fine from the disc channel with a WiiKey1. I too had the error before updating IOS57.

Posts merged
LightyKD said:


QUOTE(eur0civ @ Nov 9 2010, 04:39 PM)
I know this is stupid but I got #002 error from Disc Channel. Plays fine with Gecko OS 1.9 Using Mod-Chip D2Pro.
I swear i got this 002 error sorted out a while ago. I searched for 002 with Generic Wii Patcher but it doesnt find any.

Anyone help? I would also like to install the IOS requested by the game with WAD Manager but what is the IOS for BlackOps?

*EDIT* Installed the latest version of IOS 57 which is v5919 (I was on 5661) disc channel working fine,sp, mp & zombie. typing "DOA" on the computer at the menu screen after you break loose doesnt unlock "Dead Ops Arcade" it just says error. On xbox, typing DOA unlocks a top down (smash TV style) arcade game


Thanks, this info worked for me. I updated mine to 5919 and now my DVD-R backup works just fine from the disc channel with a WiiKey1.
 
B

BryceOne

Guest
I ran PimpMyWii and did the info option.. Below are the results.. If anyone understands this stuff, can they suggest anything I can do get BlackOps online working?? (or if you notice anything else I should fix, please let me know)


Pimp v2.11
Device ID;
Boot2;v3
Title-id;Name;Description;Type;Revision;System version;Access rights;Num contents;Group ID;Original;Stub;Trucha Bug;Version check;ES Identify;Nand Access;
00010001-af1bf516;;Homebrew Channel;Downloaded channels;8;58;3;2;18498;0;;;;;;
00010001-008005de;ES_GetStoredTMDSize & ISFS_Open failed : -101
00010008-44495343;DISC;;Hidden channels;2;36;3;2;17494;0;;;;;;
00010008-44564458;DVDX;;Hidden channels;1;36;2;2;17494;0;;;;;;
00010008-48414c45;HALE;;Hidden channels;2;31;0;7;12337;1;;;;;;
00010008-48414b45;HAKE;EULA;Hidden channels;2;31;0;6;12337;1;;;;;;
00010002-48415941;HAYA;Photo Channel 1.1;System channels;3;61;0;8;12337;1;;;;;;
00010002-48414741;HAGA;News Channel (1/2);System channels;3;13;0;3;12337;1;;;;;;
00010002-48414241;HABA;Shoping Channel;System channels;20;56;0;18;12337;1;;;;;;
00010002-48414641;HAFA;Weather Channel (1/2);System channels;3;13;0;3;12337;1;;;;;;
00010002-48414141;HAAA;Photo Channel;System channels;65280;13;0;1;12337;1;;;;;;
00010002-48414341;HACA;Mii Channel;System channels;6;31;0;7;12337;1;;;;;;
00000001-000000e3;;IOS 227;Essential system titles;65535;0;0;26;1;0;0;?;?;?;?;
00000001-000000df;;IOS 223;Essential system titles;4;0;0;16;1;0;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-000000e0;;IOS 224;Essential system titles;65535;0;0;20;1;0;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-000000fe;;IOS 254;Essential system titles;65281;0;0;1;1;0;1;?;?;?;?;
00000001-0000003a;;IOS 58;Essential system titles;6175;0;0;19;1;1;0;0 (-2011);0;0;0;
00000001-000000ca;;IOS 202;Essential system titles;65535;0;0;20;1;0;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-00000038;;IOS 56;Essential system titles;5662;0;0;15;1;1;0;0 (-2011);0;0;0;
00000001-000000de;;IOS 222;Essential system titles;65535;0;0;16;1;0;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-000000fa;;IOS 250;Essential system titles;65535;0;0;26;1;0;0;1;1;1;1;
00000001-0000003d;;IOS 61;Essential system titles;5405;0;0;15;1;1;0;0 (-2011);0;0;0;
00000001-00000035;;IOS 53;Essential system titles;5149;0;0;14;1;1;0;0 (-2011);0;0;0;
00000001-00000032;;IOS 50;Essential system titles;5120;0;0;3;1;1;1;?;?;?;?;
00000001-00000010;;IOS 16;Essential system titles;512;0;0;3;1;1;1;?;?;?;?;
00000001-0000000a;;IOS 10;Essential system titles;768;0;0;3;1;1;1;?;?;?;?;
00000001-0000003c;;IOS 60;Essential system titles;6174;0;0;15;1;0;0;1;0;0;0;
00000001-00000037;;IOS 55;Essential system titles;5149;0;0;15;1;1;0;0 (-2011);0;0;0;
00000001-00000026;;IOS 38;Essential system titles;3610;0;0;15;1;1;0;0 (-2011);0;0;0;
00000001-00000033;;IOS 51;Essential system titles;4864;0;0;3;1;1;1;?;?;?;?;
00000001-000000f9;;IOS 249;Essential system titles;20;0;0;22;1;0;0;1;1;1;1;
00000001-00000025;;IOS 37;Essential system titles;3612;0;0;15;1;1;0;0 (-2011);0;0;0;
00000001-00000024;;IOS 36;Essential system titles;1042;0;0;15;1;1;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-00000023;;IOS 35;Essential system titles;1040;0;0;15;1;1;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-00000022;;IOS 34;Essential system titles;1039;0;0;15;1;1;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-00000021;;IOS 33;Essential system titles;1040;0;0;15;1;1;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-0000001f;;IOS 31;Essential system titles;1040;0;0;15;1;1;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-0000001e;;IOS 30;Essential system titles;1040;0;0;15;1;1;0;?;?;?;?;
00000001-0000001c;;IOS 28;Essential system titles;1293;0;0;14;1;1;0;0 (-2011);0;0;0;
00000001-00000016;;IOS 22;Essential system titles;780;0;0;2;1;1;0;0 (-2011);0;0;0;
00000001-00000014;;IOS 20;Essential system titles;12;0;0;2;1;1;0;?;?;?;?;
00000001-00000011;;IOS 17;Essential system titles;512;0;0;2;1;1;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-0000000f;;IOS 15;Essential system titles;257;0;0;2;1;1;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-0000000e;;IOS 14;Essential system titles;263;0;0;2;1;1;0;0 (-2011);0;0;0;
00000001-0000000d;;IOS 13;Essential system titles;10;0;0;2;1;1;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-0000000c;;IOS 12;Essential system titles;6;0;0;2;1;1;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-0000000b;;IOS 11;Essential system titles;10;0;0;2;1;1;0;?;?;?;?;
00000001-00000015;;IOS 21;Essential system titles;514;0;0;2;1;1;0;1;0;1;1;
00000001-00000101;;MIOS;Essential system titles;4;0;0;2;1;0;;;;;;
00000001-00000100;;BC;Essential system titles;5;0;0;2;1;1;;;;;;
00000001-00000002;;System menu;Essential system titles;449;60;0;9;1;1;0;;;;;
00000001-00000009;;IOS 9;Essential system titles;778;0;0;1;1;1;0;0 (-2011);0;0;0;
00000001-00000004;;IOS 4;Essential system titles;65280;0;0;3;1;1;1;?;?;?;?;
 

TheMob

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 18, 2011
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
53
Country
United States
Hi,
I hacked the wii through the help of ModMii. I'm quite familiar with the process. I installed the recomended files to make Call of Duty Black Ops work from USB loader - WBFS Partition. I have the 224 Base 57 Rev 21, 249 Base 57 Rev 21 and D2x6 Base 57 in slot 247.
I have tried the 3 of them and the game does not load at all. I use a backup CD of the game that I have and it works fine using the 249 Base 57 and Neogamma.
I ripped the ISO again from the and re-created the WBFS file to see if the file is the problem but the same happens.

I do not know what to do anymore. Obviously the files is correct due that it loads the DVD.

Everything seems to point to the WBFS itself but it has been re-created? Should I re-download the game?

I have tried using Configurable USB Loader and USB Loader GX with same results. Game does not load and goes straight to black screen

Thanks for your help.

JP
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://www.ostagram.me/static_pages/lenta?last_days=1000&locale=en