1. iSubaru

    iSubaru Kitsune
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Poland
    Jada freeze seems not to be random (tried many times on Rev 17)
    57 is said to be good for compatibility variety
    About two bars I have them as well, I can only take a wild guess that maybe USA TVs are not as "square" as European ones...we would have to check it on emu or ask someone who has bought this game and tried on normal NTSC-U Wii
     
  2. monkat

    monkat I'd like to see you TRY to ban me. (Should I try?.
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,268
    Country:
    United States
    (I'm playing on retail disc so I'll not touch on how you would go about running it otherwise)

    It's a pretty good game actually. The voice acting is....usually pretty awful, but it doesn't tarnish the game too much. The battle system is fun, the story seems to be progressing at a nice pace, and the party members seem unique enough.
     
  3. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,339
    Country:
    Australia
    the battle system IMO is the best part of this game. and once you figure out chain attacks etc your pretty much unstoppable!
     
  4. tha_sin

    tha_sin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    the voice acting isn't that bad, i' ve played games that have more scary acting.

    snap, it's one of the best RPGs i ever have played, what a great battlesystem.
     
  5. iSubaru

    iSubaru Kitsune
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Poland
    Da, same here, it's not that bad, I can resist it [​IMG]

    Bladexdsl
    Thank You for help the problem was solved earlier but...there is a last question
    Since USB Loader 58 alpha (or so) it can read from multiple slots of cIOS (I think it's 247-250 so 4 in total)
    Because of that I believe I can install rev20 as 250 so I will have two cIOSes "just in case" am I correct here?

    Thank You for advance

    iSubaru
     
  6. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,273
    Country:
    France
    Yes, you can install different version and/or base on different slot.
    that's what I did, I kept cIOSrev17 in slot249 (just in case [​IMG]), and installed cIOSx rev20 base 56 in slot250.
    It seems it's the best base for the moment, if everything is good, I'll swap the slot to have base56 in 249 as it's the first used for homebrew.

    Attention, when you install something in slot 249 (no other slot it seems), there's a copy of the installed one overwriting your old Slot250, it was a security but it's still doing that. reinstall the slot250 if you need a different one.

    About the random, I could past the Jada freeze twice using cIOSrev17 (base 38) :wtf:
    Once with Wiiflow, and once with GX 927.
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,339
    Country:
    Australia
    i could never pass it with anything in rev17 soon as i updated to rev19 though using wiiflow i've never looked back. if rev20 makes gx work again as every1 says i will prob update to that later to use GX again. mainly cos i think GX GUI looks better. don't really like the gui in wiiflow you have to scroll too much in GX there's a feature to have all your games spread out [​IMG]
     
  8. PrinceNOOB

    PrinceNOOB GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine with me with rev17 and usbloader gx
     
  9. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,339
    Country:
    Australia
    your not PAL only PAL gets freeze NOT NTSC.
     
  10. Princess Rozalin

    Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    United States
    sorry to ask but does this work on 4.2 U im using disc channel to load not neogamma i think its Dark Corp v1
     
  11. caffolote

    caffolote GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    United States
    So, this game will NOT work with Config USB Loader?
     
  12. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,273
    Country:
    France
    Where did you heard that ?
    The game is working on every USB loaders.
    If you experience a freeze on the 2nd Town, install and run the game with cIOSx rev20 with base56.
    Else, play it the usual way.
     
  13. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,339
    Country:
    Australia
    holy shit there's a friggin casino with blackjack!! DON'T USE RYFIAS RADIANT SONG IN THE ARENA IT WILL FREEZE!! [​IMG]
     
  14. iSubaru

    iSubaru Kitsune
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Poland
    I do use Configurable USB Loader (nice themes)
    Thank You Cyan for help [​IMG]
    as for now I was able to reach Royal-Castle-thingy...find another similar name here...get in trouble...get out of trouble...get money...lost money...and on top of that have a big ammount of humour xD I have to take break or I will risk burning my brain hahaha
    Just beware before You will reach "da' Royal place hehehe
     
  15. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,339
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah this is starting to get a bit tedious now the same battles over and over, the constant grinding don't think i'll be playing it for much longer.
     
  16. Sontifx

    Sontifx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Cyan, can you upload the undub version you created. I just don't feel like downloading both iso's. Appreciate it. [​IMG]
     
  17. King Zargo

    King Zargo I'm a Star
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,188
    Country:
    Nepal
    This game is actually really good.
     
  18. OceanBlue

    OceanBlue Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Just out of curiosity, does Cyan's undub have any other problems [Or, I guess, anything which doesn't make the undub seamless] other than some voice clips being too short? Just wondering after reading this post from the Riivolution undub thread:

     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Fantasia, #2136, (USA)