Wii #2057 - Samurai Warriors 3 *PROPER* (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Tempbot, Jun 3, 2010.

Jun 3, 2010
  1. Tempbot
    OP

    Contributor Tempbot Tunnel Snakes rule

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^wiirelease-4186^^
     


  2. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    We don't post PROPER's afaik and even if we did, it would be numbered as #XXXX Region should of been set to Europe aswell, not PAL
     
  3. qdog82

    Member qdog82 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Just tested this release, looks like everything is working, cutscenes, story mode, etc.
    On Pal Wii 4.2 with Hermes cios v4
     
  4. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, my bad.
     
  5. shonosuke

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Bad game anyway, it runs at 50hz and the FPS is crap
     
  6. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    It was fine on the Japanese version. Ran silky smooth framerate wise and everything looked normal. Hm.. Once I download I'll test it myself.

    The Japanese version was great though, a really good mindless hack and slash game. And I love mindless hack and slash games.
     
  7. shonosuke

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well this version is really sluggish, I played 1 level of Nobunagas story mode and I quit since I couldn't stand it
     
  8. allichs

    Newcomer allichs Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    yay proper release works fine with darkcorp 1.0 !
     
  9. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Once the links get uploaded I'll give it a try. Could be a bad conversion. Did you try the Japanese version by any chance for comparison?
     
  10. George Dawes

    Member George Dawes Wanker

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Location:
    your wife's corpus uteri
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    I don't know who "we" are, but anyone with sense will grab a proper when the original is so obviously broken. I don't know what XXXX you are on about, but on sites that do that numbering shit the proper is numbered, the nuke isn't.

    Guild McCommunist: From reading the other SW3 thread, it seems this pal conversion is 50hz only. Higher res, but slow and jerky. Bad PAL conversion to save money. Wait for the usa release if you need it in english.
     
  11. shonosuke

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No but other people who played both said the Japanese version doesn't suffer from the problem
     
  12. PrinceNOOB

    Member PrinceNOOB GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    United States
    Does not work on ntsc consoles and Tv's dont waste your time.
     
  13. rauthelegendary

    Member rauthelegendary GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The FPS is pretty bad indeed...
     
  14. Zantagor

    Member Zantagor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Canada

    How about on HDTV with Component cables? since 50hz/60hz does not really apply on these.
     
  15. PrinceNOOB

    Member PrinceNOOB GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    United States
    I tried it on a 1080p samsung with component doesnt work
     
  16. George Dawes

    Member George Dawes Wanker

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Location:
    your wife's corpus uteri
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    There was someone in the other thread (from canada) who had the game working on his NTSC wii and TV, so it must work.

    Just your TV/settings at fault.
     
  17. PrinceNOOB

    Member PrinceNOOB GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    United States
    No just no. It works for you since you have a pal console and tv.
     
  18. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    i doubt we will get a dvd 5 version.
     
  19. kaneshaw

    Newcomer kaneshaw Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm seems to be okay, untill i tried kunoichi. When i play her 3rd stage, i think theres a objective to kill kojiro and it triggers a scene but it doesnt show, it comes up with "cant read disc" and i can only reboot from there. I think its for anyones stage on this certain stage (same for kai) can anyone check if its just me or the dump?
     
  20. Zantagor

    Member Zantagor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Canada

    I just got to try on my Bravia, no dice


    60hz should be damn standard in all european releases. Face it, Pal 50 is outdated >.>
     

Share This Page