Wii #2040 - Trauma Team (USA)

Ivoire

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
252
Country
United States
doyama said:
Ivoire said:
Quick question: Has anyone been getting Trauma Team to work with R8 - Final? For some reason, it won't work for me, but it'll work with R7 Final.

Also, is the game supposed to look widescreen? Black bars at the top and bottom?

( Sorry about posting this in another section, like a moron, I forgot to check here in the release forum first. )

Can't speak to R8 but I've gotten it working on USB Loader GX.

I think the game defaults to widescreen. On my old 4:3 aspect tv the game itself is widescreen.

Ah, damn... I don't have a USB or External to spare for Wii Games at the moment sadly. Thanks for the help though! It's nice to be sure that my game isn't messed up.
 

hornetx

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 21, 2006
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
251
Country
Canada
doyama said:
Ivoire said:
Quick question: Has anyone been getting Trauma Team to work with R8 - Final? For some reason, it won't work for me, but it'll work with R7 Final.

Also, is the game supposed to look widescreen? Black bars at the top and bottom?

( Sorry about posting this in another section, like a moron, I forgot to check here in the release forum first. )

Can't speak to R8 but I've gotten it working on USB Loader GX.

I think the game defaults to widescreen. On my old 4:3 aspect tv the game itself is widescreen.

What settings are you using for USB Loader GX? I keep just getting a black screen when I try and load it.
 

doyama

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2006
Messages
1,288
Trophies
0
XP
171
Country
United States
hornetx said:
What settings are you using for USB Loader GX? I keep just getting a black screen when I try and load it.

I didn't have to set any special settings for it. I'm using a USA console running firmware 3.x (I can't remember the version but it's not 4.x). Are you trying to run it on a different region or using ntsc/pal conversion?
 

hornetx

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 21, 2006
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
251
Country
Canada
doyama said:
hornetx said:
What settings are you using for USB Loader GX? I keep just getting a black screen when I try and load it.

I didn't have to set any special settings for it. I'm using a USA console running firmware 3.x (I can't remember the version but it's not 4.x). Are you trying to run it on a different region or using ntsc/pal conversion?

I'm running 3.2 on a Japanese console, which I think might be the difference. I'll try forcing English and NTSC and see how it goes. I actually had it working for bit, then decided to update to Cios v19 and now everything is going haywire, lol.
 

jongsoojong

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 6, 2010
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
Yeah, I got my friend's copy and uploaded it to my wii and my USB loader freezes up and then resets? i got the latest version of USB loader as well, what are you guys using?
 

doyama

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2006
Messages
1,288
Trophies
0
XP
171
Country
United States
jongsoojong said:
Yeah, I got my friend's copy and uploaded it to my wii and my USB loader freezes up and then resets? i got the latest version of USB loader as well, what are you guys using?

Try mucking with the video settings. The game itself seems to present itself in widescreen no matter what your tv is, so that might be causing your problem. I didn't have to make any settings, but I'm running on 3.xU with UsbLoaderGX.
 

jayzz91

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 31, 2010
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Nijmegen
Website
Visit site
XP
38
Country
Netherlands
for people with the black screen
the way i got this to work on my wii (4.2E) and configurable usb loader is by forcing the game to pal50 instead of the usual pal60.
when i tried to force it pal60 i got a black screen and with pal50 i got the weird widescreen like everyone else. hope this helps =)
 

kalantiaw

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 27, 2010
Messages
40
Trophies
0
XP
49
Country
Great game! It's like 6 games in one! Almost done with it. They really done it with the wiimote controls, absolutely great. Can't imagine playing this without the wiimote and nunchuk and it being this exiting. Even untimed operations/tasks are made to make you hurry.
smile.gif


A little thing that bothered me, as a med student before, was that they called the patient's SIGNS out as SYMPTOMS (which may tick off a few doctor gamers out there) coz they are two separate things. Sorry for sounding like such a smartass but allow me to explain, in just a few words. Symptoms are subjective (according to the patient) findings like cough, colds, pain, difficulty of breathing etc; things that they tell the MD, while SIGNS are objective (what the doctor can see) stuff like what they see, they usually call it in medical terms like dyspnea, etc., also findings on x-rays, MRIs, etc. Come to think of it, maybe they just did that to avoid confusion and to simplify the terms, I mean, the amount of terms, esp. in Dr. Cunningham's stages would bury the average gamers out there, right? Well I hope it's just me.

But overall the game's really great and I'd recommend it to everyone. Cheers!
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: Maybe return it, but first I'd check with an attorney