Wii #1590 - Wii Fit Plus (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Oct 3, 2009.

Oct 3, 2009

Wii #1590 - Wii Fit Plus (USA) by Chanser at 10:41 PM (14,134 Views / 0 Likes) 43 replies

  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-3011^^
     


  2. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Great stuff! [​IMG]

    Hopefully it works with the old board. [​IMG]
     
  3. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    IGN gave it a 8.2. Looks pretty good.
     
  4. canli

    Member canli GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    Belgium
    I hope its as good as WS Resort which is wondeful!
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    This is Wii fit, but with WM+ support ?
     
  6. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Nope, by Plus they just mean extra. It's controlled the same way as the first one.
     
  7. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No but it does support the Wii Zapper.
     
  8. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone mind telling me the differences? I have the original wii fit and I use it alot so I'm curious to know.
     
  9. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    More stuff. Simple as that. A few additional exercises, balance games and side features.
     
  10. lollercoil

    Newcomer lollercoil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    It's everything good about Wii Fit, but with a shit ton of extras and more fun games. I know people will get turned off by females and older people buying it, but it's a very solid game.
     
  11. stanleyopar2000

    Member stanleyopar2000 The Official GBATEMP Thread Killer. No Mercy.

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,931
    Country:
    United States
    so uhm...i could still play this W/O a WM+? ( i have a balance board)

    cause i still don't FUCKING have one.
     
  12. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, you don't need WM+ for this one, i'll have to get this to try it out [​IMG]
     
  13. Hobomojo

    Newcomer Hobomojo Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    For anyone curious, the board itself hasn't changed. So if you don't have the board and want one now would be a good time to start looking as many stores are trying to clear out the old stock. I've seen it down to $60 at a few places for example.

    When the new stock arrives they are jacking the price up to $99
     
  14. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    $60 for the board or for the old Wii Fit plus the board? When the cash comes in I might look into buying the necessary Wii accessories (WM+'s, Rock Band set), Balance Board included. It's either that or an Australian military horseback longcoat. Hm...
     
  15. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Just out of curiosity, is it possible to load the Wii Fit Plus Channel, and then have it load the game via the USB loaders?

    To clarify what I mean. Currently the Wii Fit Channels you install allow you to do a basic body test without having to load the actual Wii Fit game. Once you try to do an exercise it wants the Wii Fit disc. Would it thus be possible to have it load the game via the usb loaders? I realize this is a pretty far fetched request.
     
  16. daknight

    Newcomer daknight Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Nope, logic answers this one instantly, the channel in NO way is going to load the USB loader at all and would only react to an original disk being place on the Wii. I am guessing the channel could be hack to allow this...but that would be to much trouble for something rather insignificant in terms of use.
     
  17. fchadon

    Newcomer fchadon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    France
    only english langage in it ?
     
  18. daknight

    Newcomer daknight Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    The version I got has three languages on it (Spanish, French and English).
     
  19. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Eh I figured as much. I realize it would require a lot of work to hack the actual channel, without a heck of a lot of benefit. I've been exercising a lot and I'm using the Wii Fit channel as a glorified scale and tracking mechanism.

    In any case I'm hoping some of the pre-defined exercises on Wii Fit Plus will put some variety in now that I'm somewhat getting tired of going through EA Active for the 6th time.
     
  20. slickric33

    Member slickric33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    does it have update 4.2 , can i brickblock it and have it work w/3.2
     

Share This Page