Wii #1468 - Ashes Cricket 2009 (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Aug 10, 2009.

Aug 10, 2009
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-2791^^
     
    1 person likes this.


  2. kongsnutz

    Member kongsnutz QuickTimeEvent

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,447
    Country:
    Australia
    This game freezes on every setup at the create a profile screen, never fear though as a solution is found.

    Just run the game till it freezes, restart wii.

    Put this save on your SD card.

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=R2UYOO8R

    Then copy save to wii system, play the game and select the Ashes09 profile.

    You do have to run the game till it freezes at least once before wii will let you copy save to system.
     
  3. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Finally this is out! I was waiting all weekend for this. Better be good.
     
  4. pitoui

    Member pitoui GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    538
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmm I don't know about this game. I haven't played a cricket game since International Cricket on the NES.

    I think I will give it a go though.
     
  5. IzzehO

    Member IzzehO GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    Australia
    Sweet.. get back to me on how it plays [​IMG] Gimmicky piece of crap?
     
  6. Jimbo100

    Newcomer Jimbo100 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Australia
    Never had the freeze, played fine from the start, even works fine from USB Loader GX. Don't like the control method much....
     
  7. aardvarks

    Member aardvarks GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works fine on my pal wii, sounds like you got a bad disc!
     
  8. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Quote from Offficial Nintendo Mag UK
    Of course ONM get reviews wrong a lot of the time. Codemasters usually make games that are better than average though they do slip up from time to time.

    Sick of seeing adverts for this on the telly.
     
  9. Dylaan

    Member Dylaan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    This would pwn so hard with MotionPlus! I guess it doesn't though...?
     
  10. shinytogekiss3

    Newcomer shinytogekiss3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    finally a cricket game on the wii [​IMG]
    i was waiting for this for a while
     
  11. personager

    Member personager GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was waiting for this for a long time. Hope it's good. They should make a 20/20 videogame.....
    .....We Won The World Cup!
     
  12. madnlooney

    Newcomer madnlooney Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is this good to make 2 profiles?
     
  13. kongsnutz

    Member kongsnutz QuickTimeEvent

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,447
    Country:
    Australia
    you can try but if it freezes no, apparently some people dot get the freeze, i myself don't when launched from disc channel with a chip
     
  14. dazz159

    Newcomer dazz159 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you get a freeze with USB loader change the CIOS to 223
     
  15. madnlooney

    Newcomer madnlooney Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how do you do this?
     
  16. DjFIL

    Member DjFIL GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,182
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hope I can get this working on my NTSC Wii. It's impossible to get cricket games here unless it's for PC... but I don't have a gaming PC.
     
  17. clippy321

    Newcomer clippy321 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheers the only way I could get round it, was to borrow and play the original disc via the disc channel and the mandatory update, create profile and then use my iso copy from then on. Wish I'd downloaded the save file and it would have saved me the hassle. All irrelevant as the game is a total disappointment.
     
  18. leemufc

    Member leemufc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    busby land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    many thanks your the dogs nutz!!!
    please go easy on us in the last test though!!!
     
  19. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Now the boxart includes UK's own PEGI rating, which are colourful.
     
  20. Bazildon

    Newcomer Bazildon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Who is that knob on the front cover?...i take it its some "famous" cricketer type??
     

Share This Page