Wii #1447 - Wii Sports Resort (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Jul 25, 2009.

Jul 25, 2009
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-2698^^

    Wii MotionPlus Required
     


  2. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The Europe cover looks a lot better than this.

    Anyway I hope this works for you guys, got really tired of closing threads from noobs who couldn't be arsed to search.
     
  3. xshinox

    Member xshinox GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    finally its out! cant wait to play this.
     
  4. Lakerfanalways

    Member Lakerfanalways GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    NICE, early release. Can't wait to play this. I don't have a WiiMotion, can I still play it? I am running firmware 4.0
     
  5. Akuma147

    Newcomer Akuma147 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on 4.0 with a modded Wii. Does this require any updates to work?
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need Motion +.
     
  7. Lakerfanalways

    Member Lakerfanalways GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the info, so if I don't have it, what, it wont even play? Because I have Grand Slam Tennis and Tiger Woods 2010 and they "needed" WiiMotion too, but I am able to play it without the Wiimotion. I will buy one this week
     
  8. Yukito

    Newcomer Yukito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Location:
    Woking
    Country:
    France
    Those 2 games and Virtua Tennis 2009 don't "need" WiiMotion+, they are "Wiimotion+ Compatible", you can play the game without it, but WiiSport Resort will ask you for a Wiimotion+ for every Minigame .
    Without WM+ you can naviguate through the menu that's all (and I'm not sure because on your first play there is the "can't skip" parachute drop minigame)
     
  9. Jools07

    Newcomer Jools07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Works 100%

    NTSC-U Wii
    3.2U
    WiiKey 1.9

    I just brickblocked and it works through the normal disc channel.
     
  10. Sick Wario

    Member Sick Wario Club Nintendo

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,209
    Location:
    NNID: godrugal
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    i have only 2 WM+ for my 5 wands so can i still play 4 player or only 2?
     
  11. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No they did need it, without it they were bad.
     
  12. Louse76

    Member Louse76 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    640
    Location:
    Deltona, FL USA
    Country:
    United States
    So what's the story with the update? I have the special Waninkoko update for 4.0 and it's asking me to update. I have a normal US Wii. Is this going to kill my USB Loader or Homebrew Channel?

    And if I load it to my hard drive - will USB loader skip the update? I'm using 1.4 and copying it over now (it's blisteringly slow).
     
  13. Akuma147

    Newcomer Akuma147 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    Just burned it and there's a firmware update on it. Brickblocked and burned another one, and it's working now.
     
  14. Splashman

    Newcomer Splashman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I would suggest using Waninkoko's new 4.1 updater first.
    After that, the disc still asks you to apply the update, but considering that my HBC and USBLoader still work perfectly fine after I did that, I assume it's safe to use.
     
  15. Saywhatjj4

    Member Saywhatjj4 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    London,United Kingdom :)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    COOOOL [​IMG] but i prefer the Eu Boxart
     
  16. xshinox

    Member xshinox GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    cant preloader block this update?
     
  17. Hero-Link

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    yes it can, BUT you need to skip the video at the start or else it your wii will freeze.

    anyway, just dont use the preloader option to force region, or else it will give you a black screen
     
  18. Smwbigboss

    Newcomer Smwbigboss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    Works for me through USB loader with 002 fix turned on.

    I think I'm in love with Island Flyover mode. I just spent the past two hours doing barrel rolls and loops. This mode is worth the $50 alone.
     
  19. darkten

    Newcomer darkten Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    As far as I can tell...none of this works for the US/NTSC release.

    -5d10 Discs of Sadness
     
  20. cocomonk22

    Member cocomonk22 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    None of what works?
     

Share This Page