Wii #1261 - Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Echoes of Time (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Mar 25, 2009.

  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-2134^^
     
  2. Majin Vegeta

    Member Majin Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Germany
    Nice, it's out already.

    Anyone tried to undub?
    I tried the simpliest way: Changing the name of the sound folder from "eu"->"jp" in fst.bin as all languages are on the disc already.
    But it just gave me a black screen after the loading at the beginning.

    I hope it's not the same as the japanese version where changing the text language was the same black screen.

    EDIT: Jep, it's the same... When replacing the files, it loads a bit longer but still gives a black screen.
     
  3. Lloyd14

    Member Lloyd14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Iselia
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So, anyone tested it out on a PAL wii yet?
     
  4. Purple_Shyguy

    Member Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    608
    Location:
    Republic of Ireland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my wii's pal..

    also what the fuck is this bullshit.. this game is so shit!.. Its about 1/3 of the tv screen..
     
  5. Majin Vegeta

    Member Majin Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Germany
    @Lloyd14: Of course it works on PAL, it's a PAL game [​IMG]
    @eobb: This is just a NDS port, some bigger TV is kinda neccessary to even see all the text.
     
  6. RandomHero

    Newcomer RandomHero Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Germany
    my tv is big but the letters are so small and no fullscreen... *throwbackupaway*
     
  7. Lloyd14

    Member Lloyd14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Iselia
    Country:
    Netherlands

    I meant does it work on a PAL wii 3.2E and wiikey V1 with homebrew:P
     
  8. Neversoft

    Member Neversoft GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've had tick infestations that are more pleasurable than this game... A DS port? Developers are getting lazier, I fully expect a port of the ZX Spectrum game "Horace Goes Skiing" before the end of the year. It's shameful that a franchise with such a good reputation as Final Fantasy is being whored and abused like this. Screw you Squaresoft!
     

Share This Page