Wii #1248 - MadWorld (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Mar 14, 2009.

Mar 14, 2009

Wii #1248 - MadWorld (Europe) by Chanser at 7:15 PM (14,269 Views / 0 Likes) 75 replies

  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-2097^^
     


  2. slayerspud

    Member slayerspud GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yay! Hope this is good!
     
  3. George290506

    Member George290506 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Hellas, Macedonia
    Country:
    Greece
    Go Europe!!! [​IMG]
     
  4. loppit

    Newcomer loppit Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    France
    it's only english ? not multi 5 like the other release ?
     
  5. Magus

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    hopefull this'll give less trouble to pal users who couldn't run the NTSC version
     
  6. Twid

    Newcomer Twid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    France
    Is it censored ?
     
  7. thekid

    Member thekid GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok does the same as the ntsc version needs the gecko 002 fix and it works but the screen size is even smaller ANYONE KNOW HOW TO GET IT FULL SCREEN??
     
  8. Magus

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    can't you just update and run the game normaly? the us version should have 3.1 firmware (at least according to the wii update manager) and people who have updated and were on 3.3U said they were still at 3.3
    i assume it's the same for pal region?
     
  9. xergal

    Newcomer xergal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Country:

    When I try my review copy (same as a retail disc), it goes straight to the blue 002 error screen, no option to update at all:(
     
  10. Magus

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    oh
    mmm remove the 002 error with GWP and trucha signer?
     
  11. sphere9

    Member sphere9 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    Australia
    What the game like?
     
  12. DaRk_ViVi

    Member DaRk_ViVi ...is everywhere!

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,014
    Location:
    Asti, Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    I wonder if this one will work on PAL wii without going to the black screen (from the disc channel)...
     
  13. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    If you're PAL and the game is PAL then you shouldn't go to black screen..!! [​IMG]
     
  14. Chinman

    Member Chinman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah whys the screen so small, any ideas how to fix?
     
  15. amrum

    Member amrum GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Porto
    Country:
    Portugal
    Like the NTSC version, no 480P for the PAL one i guess... ?
     
  16. florian

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France

    nope i tried the pal version is in 576i 50 htz [​IMG]
     
  17. moc

    Newcomer moc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have a pal wii3.3e backup launcher 0.3 gamma i have Installed IOS 38,53, and 55 from when i updated with sonic and the black knight and then the cISO36 revision 8 all my other games work fine except for this i just get a black screen i also have the 002 error fix installed

    my wii is also chipped with a yaosm it works fine with this through the disc channel just not the backup launcher,
     
  18. mhadf

    Newcomer mhadf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    I checked this the other day, turns out it is only NTSC.
     
  19. moc

    Newcomer moc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its definately a pal release i checked the iso with brickblocker and wiizle diizle shiizle
     
  20. padawan

    Member padawan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Nope it's working ok [​IMG]
    Tried it with 3.3E chipped with an old Wiikey and a vanilla iSO

    The US Version did go all blackscreen on me
     

Share This Page