Wii #1221 - Mario Power Tennis (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Mar 4, 2009.

Mar 4, 2009
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-1891^^
     
  2. Lakerfanalways

    Member Lakerfanalways GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Ok kinda dumb question but here goes..this game comes out on March 10th, how the heck is it out so early and is there any difference between this one and the NTSC version(Other then it being pal) is it in English, and can I play it even though I have NTSC..can I change it to NTSC?
     
  3. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Under the language it does say English so it should be included. You won't have to change the region but that depends on what method you're using to play it (eg: Modchip, Softmod etc.)
     
  4. Lakerfanalways

    Member Lakerfanalways GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    I have a soft modded WII..firmware 3.4..is there any difference between a PAL version and NTSC(other then one is PAL and another is NTSC) I mean, is the game the same, I just never heard of a game coming out almost a week before the US release date..learning new things everyday :-)
     
  5. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    And it's nice for Europe to get things early.
     
  6. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    If your TV accepts PAL, it should be able to use its original video mode in a backup loader. Otherwise you'll probably need to force mode.
     
  7. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its comes out in Europe on the 6th, most Euro shops break the lauch date and dumpers seem quicker in Euroland.
     
  8. vv_

    Newcomer vv_ Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    France
    The disk contains the 3.4E update, but the game just needs IOS33 to run.
    Just brickblock it, it works like a charm on a Pal Wii 3.2E.
     
  9. Zerrix

    Member Zerrix GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Germany
    Well, who said this will never see European skies? [​IMG]
     
  10. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Almost finished with downloading, now I just got to know if IOS33 is on my Wii.
    Got 3.2E.

    EDIT:
    Works great on my 3.2E Wii, without installing IOS33.
    Pretty good game actually. You have 5 different ways you can hit.
    Topspin is diagonal up
    Downspin is diagonal down
    Lob is Wiimote straight up
    A ball just behind the net is straight down
    And a Green ball (forgot the name) is horizontally
     
  11. ShadowXP

    Member ShadowXP ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    3,430
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works fine with backup launcher gamma [​IMG]
     
  12. Smuff

    Member Smuff Fossilized Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    By the sea
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works fine but what a total waste of a blank DVD [​IMG]
    Absolute crap - I even prefer SSTennis to this steaming DoDo Turd.

    /waits for Ninty fanboys to scream "But it's got Mario and Peach and Bowser and Wario etc etc etc".........
    [​IMG]

    Mario Kart or Strikers this sure ain't.
     
  13. ZenZero

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    no.. it came out yesterday!
     
  14. Disco

    Member Disco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    what if I instal IOS55 on my 3.2E Wii, will I be able to play trucha signed discs?(wiikey 1.9s installed)
     
  15. Egonny

    Member Egonny GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Great game, but downloaded the Japanese version anyway which doesn't even need a new IOS [​IMG].
     
  16. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    works on wiikey 1.9s with System Menu 3.4U
    it didn't work (Title Screen in Disc Channel would not appear) at first because i forgot to brick block and region frii so make sure u do that

    i played 1 exhibition match. i was really fun. i won : D
     

Share This Page