Wii #1093 - James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Tempbot, Dec 19, 2008.

  1. Tempbot
    OP

    Contributor Tempbot Tunnel Snakes rule

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^wiirelease-1745^^
    Contributed by Chanser
     
  2. Lotrox

    Newcomer Lotrox Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Does it have Wi-Fi ?
     
  3. SoulAnger

    Member SoulAnger MENUdo's Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    743
    Country:
    Philippines
    Check the boxart. :\
     
  4. Lotrox

    Newcomer Lotrox Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    okay it probably has [​IMG]
     
  5. netsliderx

    Member netsliderx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    WOW That took a while!!!

    Great online play is this game's only redeeming factor.
     
  6. Raylene2K7

    Member Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Location:
    parts unknown
    Country:
    Jamaica
    why should they have removed it compared to the PAL version?
     
  7. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Dang, finally.

    Although a friend of mine rented the game and dumped it for me.

    But for some reason the dump he gave me, has some issues on WiFi.

    For instance, I want to play Team Rush. But whenever the level is Venice. My Wii makes noises and then the screen says, "The game cannot be read." Blah blah.

    So I might just download this myself, and I'm also going to have to waste a disc. I already wasted two on QOS PAL, and my friends dump. But whatever,

    But as for this game, at first, the graphics look reallllly horrible, but you actually get used to them. WiFi is amazing. If you're not a fan of the 007 series, then just get this game for WiFi. You will be addicted to it.
     
  8. Kusan

    Newcomer Kusan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Mexico
    Playing this in solo is awful...frame rate drops to the point where you can't even move and makes the game totally unplayable, along with many sound bugs, cheap deaths...

    Yeah, WiFi is good...if you don't have WiFi...download this if you're an unconditional 007 fan, if not and you're only looking for a FPS, get Call of Duty World at War which is 1000 times better.

    I had high hopes for this game...=(
     
  9. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    is it DL?? cuz I've found a 7.54GB file, or that is the xbox version???
     
  10. Raylene2K7

    Member Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Location:
    parts unknown
    Country:
    Jamaica
    ok, now i officially determine this the most noobish thread ever!

    dude, you need to be at least 8 years old to know the result of "Size 93 x 50MB"
    ... and no, there is no xbox version, Madden NFL 08 was the last game for the Xbox!

    this game is for Wii, NDS, PS2, PS3, Xbox360 and PC only!
     
  11. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    I never read the info files, those are for guy like you, when I said xbox, guess what I meant, even a 5 year old kid would know, I guess you are like 3 or 4, judging by your answer, thank you, and tell you mom you need some powder in you little butt, ok?
     
  12. A Divine Unicorn

    Newcomer A Divine Unicorn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    why the heck did this take so long for this to come out?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
     
  13. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    ^

    Because there was no point since the PAL version came out. All people had to do was force NTSC on the backup loader.

    /2cents.
     
  14. dnmn8r

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    just a question...where does this stuff get upped to?
    as in....where do i get this?
     
  15. fuuuuuu

    Newcomer fuuuuuu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im pretty sure he would have ment the Xbox360 since there arn't that many DL Xbox 1 games [​IMG]

    Not to mention who the hell talks about xbox/ps2/gc these days? Long live their death!
     
  16. rikuumi

    Member rikuumi GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    This game has very bad graphics like ps1...
     

Share This Page