Wii #0995 - Need For Speed: Undercover (Europe)

JPdensetsu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
2,204
Trophies
0
Location
Taipei
Website
youtube.com
XP
438
Country
Taiwan
I think I'll try this now
smile.gif
 

kedest

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
3,289
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
534
Country
Netherlands
Is this another of those 'pimp your ride' type of game or is this real racing, like the good old need for speed 2 for example?
 

Hadrian

Everybofy knows badgers like MASH POTATOES!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 12, 2004
Messages
16,978
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
4,580
Country
United States
Its less chavvy this time:

"EA's dominating racing series takes a left turn with this uniquely action-oriented entry in the franchise, where players use their driving skills honed in previous NFS games to control their vehicle in dangerous, high speeds encounters. The game features international movie star, Maggie Q, as the lead character in the big-budget live-action sequences that propel the story forward as players get behind the wheel. Undercover takes the franchise back to its roots and re-introduces break-neck cop chases, the world's hottest cars and spectacular highway battles."

Its EA on Wii so it could go either way. People are saying the DS version is good so there is hope. I do hope its good, we desperately need a good new racer, getting sick of playing Excite Truck & Mario Kart now.
 

kenshiro84

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 7, 2007
Messages
73
Trophies
0
XP
132
Country
France
King Zargo said:
Awwww...

There is no online support.

Still hopeing for a good game.

PAL FTW!!!
if you are refering to the wifi logo on the jacket, the DS version don't have it either but still its have online mode!

better wait someone who had tested the game to confirm.
 

Bruinbaard

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
511
Trophies
0
XP
91
Country
Netherlands
Ow EA what did you do to this once beautiful game serie???
Why they mess up all the games they make and start releasing a new even worse version every year??
 

tkk

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2007
Messages
80
Trophies
0
XP
75
Country
Anyone knows what the update on this contains ?
i'm on 3.2.e and brickblock does not seem to work on this one
unsure.gif
 

aligborat69

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2006
Messages
501
Trophies
0
XP
1,360
Country
Hmmmm

Interesting.

Well, i tried removing the update and playing it on my PAL 3.2E, no luck, so tried with Gecko... got the following error:

#002
An Error has occurred.
Press the Eject Button, remove the Game Disc and turn off the power to the console. Etc....

Hmmm... perhaps you need a minimum 3.3 to play this... i doubt it has 3.4 on it.

It has the following inside the ISO:

IOS55-64-v4633
&
RVL-WiiSystemmenu-v258
 

ppc_gba

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2006
Messages
198
Trophies
0
XP
258
Country
United States
what's the point of removing the update if u have a pal wii? just don't want 3.3 huh, might as well get it now since u can't do an official update anymore without getting 3.4.
i think if you have a modchip and don't want to change the menu, you'll have to install that ios55 wad manually.
any1 tried this with the backup launcher yet?
 

netsliderx

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2008
Messages
143
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
United States
IGN gave this a 4.8.. and gave the 360 version a 5.0...yeah.. like that new babyz game.. I'll be staying far away from this.

Back to AC!
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol