Wii #0840 - Rock Band (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Tempbot, Sep 25, 2008.

Sep 25, 2008
  1. Tempbot
    OP

    Contributor Tempbot Tunnel Snakes rule

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  2. aligborat69

    Member aligborat69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    This has the IOS37 Update, so needs to be removed if you dont want 3.3E on your Wii!
     
  3. gthekiller54

    Newcomer gthekiller54 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    Did this game have french? thx
     
  4. Toutatis

    Toutatis Newbie

    ? ..

    Release Group FATAL BAHAMUT
    Release Name Rock_Band_PAL_Wii-BAHAMUT
     
  5. aligborat69

    Member aligborat69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Ah yes, release group is wrong above, but release name and filename are ok :-)
     
  6. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Does the GH guitar work with this?
     
  7. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What I would like to know is: If you don't have any peripheral except the wiimote and nunchuck is there any way of playing (a part of) this game?
     
  8. Social0

    Member Social0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Belgium
    probably the menu's!
     
  9. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    I read a while ago that the instruments would cost an insane amount of money in europe. It's a pity, otherwise I would buy this game.
     
  10. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    No. You must have at least one USB mic or instrument to start a game.
     
  11. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thanks. i'll skip this one because I bought Wiifit with the balance board and I played it twice. A big waste of dough imo. I refuse to buy any more peripherals.
     
  12. florian

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    CONFIRMED NO WORKING NO COMPATIBLE FOR ME WITH THE GUITAR HEROE 3 GUITAR:(
     
  13. Jibib

    Member Jibib GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    let me find a sign...
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That sucks...

    Oh well ill just wait for GH4!! [​IMG]
     
  14. dudeman9000

    Newcomer dudeman9000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    it's really shit that guitar hero 3 guitars won't work with this (N)

    indubitably. i'm also gonna just wait for guitar hero 4 now since there's no way i'm gonna buy 2 sets of plastic instruments that are almost the same

    hmm. might just get a usb mic and use rock band for a bit of karaoke
     
  15. adekunle17

    Newcomer adekunle17 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how do you download the game
     

Share This Page