Wii #0827 - Wario Land: Shake It! (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Sep 23, 2008.

Sep 23, 2008
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^wiirelease-1354^^
     


  2. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    Easily one of the best games to come out. Polygons cant match the hand drawn style of this game.

    EDIT. if you are on the fence about getting it, check this video out.
    http://www.youtube.com/experiencewii
    Once you see the clip, you will know why I can't embed it.
     
  3. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    I agree, it's very beautiful game.

    I'm going to wait for the PAL version since it's only a few days away.
     
  4. AndreXL

    Member AndreXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Country:
    Philippines
    *Looks at the box art*
    Wario is "Shakin' it?"
    Okayyyy... [​IMG]
     
  5. emirof

    Member emirof GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
    Haha so cool ^^
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When it comes to Wario, it should only be a 2D game.

    From what I've seen it is a very beautiful game, but its a shame that Nintendo didn't make it widescreen. Will be buying this Friday, just hope I have enough time to play it.
     
  7. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yep, fun game. Been playing the japanese version for a while. Its pretty straightforward but I like the old skool factor, with the 2d platform action. It's nice how they managed to make it look like a NEW 2d game. It's not pixelated in the way the SNES generation games were, but more cartoon-style, especially with the cut scenes that are really just a cartoon.

    The only gripe I have with this one is that after playing for an hour it all gets quite repetitive.
     
  8. B4N5H33

    Newcomer B4N5H33 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Germany
    anyone tried to patch the region to pal? does it work? [​IMG]

    greetz
     
  9. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pretty damn good game, just gets a little repetitive after long play periods. Played through and completed the Japanese release.
     
  10. Timmy!!&

    Newcomer Timmy!!& Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Rotterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hurray !!
     
  11. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    so with brickblock+regionfrii it will run fine on pal?
     
  12. Dylaan

    Member Dylaan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    That video is AWESOME!
    Can't wait for this game! Unfortunately, I exhausted the remains of my quota on the new Heroes episodes... Remember kids: Only use XviD... (Serves me right for grabbing 720p rips and one decides to get re-upped after I've already got half)
     
  13. Social0

    Member Social0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Belgium

    yea, jap version ran fine on pal too
     
  14. herbinator

    Member herbinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi im unfortunately the owner of a wiinja v1 and have had to trucha edit out the 0001 error from mario kart and mario galaxy will this also have to be done for wario land shake it.
    In fact can you still trucha edit games if not any ideas on a workaround thanks
     
  15. Upperleft

    Member Upperleft Namcoholic

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,049
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    Wario Land games are awesome as always [​IMG]
     
  16. adzix

    Member adzix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Austria
    lovely game, been playing the jap version for quite a while.
    it's easy to rush through, but when you try and go for the bonus stuff and all the treasures, it turns into a hardcore game, lovely.

    oh and a very nice youtube video, too =)
     
  17. Dingler

    Member Dingler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    398
    Country:
    Denmark
  18. Azadar

    Member Azadar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    United States
  19. Social0

    Member Social0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Belgium
    boy that TTS Voice engine crap is annoying
     
  20. GizmoDVD

    Newcomer GizmoDVD Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know if this will work in all units or has that stupid Nintendo encryption? I have a Wiinja V2
     

Share This Page