1. Raylene2K7

    Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    979
    Country:
    Jamaica
    I don't know why people seems to have trouble burning this game.
    I've burned it for a friend of mine without any problems.


    Just put your (Verbatim) DVD+R DL in your burner, start Nero and burn it!
    No need to change/edit anything to burn it. There is no need to update anything on your Wii also.
    If your wii got v3.2E and your WiiKey v1.9s you just put your game in and play.
     
  2. elektrixxx

    elektrixxx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Coaster +1. Why does everything bad happen to me?

    Launch PAL Wii
    Cyclowiz 3.6
    Ritek DVD+R DL
    ImgBurn Booktype DVD-ROM, Layer Break 2084960
    2.4X (Max)

    I can't even hear the disc spinning. What the hell? I did everything right. And I did the Cyclowiz dual layer test on the Wii ages ago.

    I'm pissed off.
     
  3. Chanser

    Chanser :o
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Monaco
    Without layer break = white screen
    With layer break 2084960 = working.

    Verbatim MKM 003.
    Burnt at 10x.
     
  4. ihatexams

    ihatexams Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    I did exactly what you did even burnt at 2x. Its reads and loads but sometimes it says 'reading erorr disc' during game but when i take the DVD in out it works again for bit.
     
  5. elektrixxx

    elektrixxx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Is there a particular reason why my burned DL doesn't spin? Even my retail movies at least spin in the console.
     
  6. Raylene2K7

    Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    979
    Country:
    Jamaica
    oh boys!
    just do it like i said in posting #101

    just buy some good quality DVD+R DL's and the game will work!!!! (Verbatim!)

    you don't need to do any sh*t with layerbreaks!
    - open Nero
    - open the iso
    - burn (i did 4x)
    - insert in your wii
    - play!
     
  7. Pikachu025

    Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Country:
    Australia
    Have the same thing, I assume it's because of a dirty Wii lens or something, because mass ejecting-and-reinserting will spin up the game after a while. I haven't exactly figured out what the problem is yet, but I hope it will not happen with my retail copy I'm gonna buy today...
     
  8. Youkai

    Youkai Demon
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    2,461
    Country:
    Germany

    you sure ? because kirby does the same weird broken hitting animation before he hits someone and does the reall fast attack he does on A
     
  9. SkH

    SkH GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    Um... Homebrew Channel (icon,xml,elf) apps packages thread

    Anyways... as mentioned above (at post 101) will this work?

    And why's that layerbreak thing?
     
  10. Retal

    Retal GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    933
    Country:
    Why are we not just buying the game, childs?

    I found this method to be surprisingly easy and reliable. It comes highly recommended.
     
  11. Kruce

    Kruce Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    You want to know why? Because I bought the game yesterday, put it into my console and it doesn't run. Yes, I have the fabled "dirty lens" (actually the Nintendo didn't calibrate the lenses properly thinking they would never use DLs and now they have to fix their shit). So guess what, before I send them my chipped Wii, which i would even have to pay shipping for, and wait a week, I just pirate the game and return my original copy. It's a retarded error to make and I have no problems jacking them out of their cash if they sell malfunctioning consoles.

    After throwing cash at them for 15 years I started pirating all my DS/Wii games this generation and I have come to realize what Nintendo really has become. There aren't even five games on the Wii I would consider paying money for right now, they are just churning out shit left and right (see Mario Kart). For Brawl I gladly paid, I even stopped playing my JAP copy after a few days so as not to ruin my fun when the PAL version came out, and now this. So yea, easy solution my ass.
     
  12. Chaddie

    Chaddie Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    lol I bought the game and it wont even load new protection ?

    oh well see what happens when you support nintendo haha
     
  13. Retal

    Retal GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    933
    Country:
    So you have modified your hardware, yet you blame Nintendo for its failure. Well done chap. Give yourself a pat on the back.
     
  14. jan777

    jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,830
    Country:
    AFAIK modchips do not affect reading lens of your wii
     
  15. jelbo

    jelbo Ōkami!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    844
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Do D2Pro's need the manual layerbreak or not? I only have one DVD+R DL.

    /edit: I searched around and yes, it seems D2Pro's need the manual layerbreak setting of 2084960.
     
  16. Kopa

    Kopa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    France
    Here : http://rapidshare.com/files/125374143/AUTOS.rar.html

    There are few differences throughout the file. =(
     
  17. Pikachu025

    Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Country:
    Australia
    Bought my original, works perfectly except for a few minor skips during a few Subspace Movies. So just go out and buy it, then it'll work. ^^

    And thanks for the file, I'll see what I can do.
     
  18. Kruce

    Kruce Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Haha yes, since the malfunctioning lens is a direct result of me getting my Wii chipped (by a professional btw). Great stuff, why don't you hurf the fuck back to GameFAQs or something if you want to suck Nintendo's dick some more? What is your business coming to a piracy forum and calling people who copy the games "childs" (which isn't a proper English word by the way, nice for someone claiming to be British) anyways?
     
  19. shadyboy

    shadyboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Norway
    Wii: Firmware 3.2 Wiikey 1.9s, config disc 1.4

    is there any ways for me to burn this game so that I can play it??

    have tried 3 times now.... 2 times with ImageBurn... once with the auto layer break and once with the custom layer break... and thene I tried with nero....

    any help please????
    is there are way to burn this DL DVD or should I just save up money and buy the game?
    IF I were to buy the game, would I be able to run it on my wii with the wiikey?? or is it the wiikey that is "bugging" it all up?????????
     
  20. shadyboy

    shadyboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Norway
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Europe), #0733, Super