1. poo-man

    poo-man Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Its just really bizarre how it does not register.

    How many times did you do it? Did you switch on/insert the disc in any particular order?

    My wife is sooooooooooo desperate to play it!
     
  2. Schaapje82

    Schaapje82 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I bought it. It works perfectly, was very tired yesterday. [​IMG]
    It is in English. Nintendo Europe wanted to have Dutch in it to, but since people here buy it anyway the Nintendo guys in Japan didn't take the effort to translate it. But the instructions aren't too difficult.
     
  3. psykotik

    psykotik Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
  4. gazupnorth

    gazupnorth Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    bought mine today - working a treat on Wiikey 1.9s.
    Think the board is defective though - I'm OBESE !!!!!!!!
    Taking it back tomoz !! LOL
     
  5. Bob Evil

    Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Country:
    The problem with the whole 'height to weight' BMI thing is, muscle is much heavier than fat ... and it doesn't measure your body fat, and take that in to consideration ...

    I used to box, both in high school, and in the air force, and I always boxed as a heavyweight, even though, I am not that big, to look at, but I have a lot of muscle ...

    Going by BMI, I need to lose about 28lbs, but, my stomach is flat, and I am in pretty good shape ...

    BMI can screw a lot of people up ...

    My youngest sister, for instance, is stick thin, but very tall, and works out a lot ... according to BMI, she needs to drop about 7lbs, but there's not a spare ounce on her ... she could actually do with being a bit bigger ...
     
  6. yus786

    yus786 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    yes, we know [​IMG]


    jokin [​IMG]
     
  7. Upperleft

    Upperleft Namcoholic
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,049
    Country:
    uhh .. will the Europian retail game work with a chipped wii ?
    i can't wait for the US release >:(
     
  8. BigX

    BigX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    Canada
    bought it friday and tested it on sunday...
    well this is my (and my Girlfriend's) training partne now...
    but the BMI...damn, I have a fat Mii now :-(
    well it kinde looks like me, but I got a little more muscles ;-)
     
  9. B1nk

    B1nk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Dutch :
    Handleiding meerder talen waaronder Nederlands, in het spel alleen Engels (maar veel visuele instructies, mijn zoon van 8 begreep alles).

    English:
    The manual is multilingual but in-game speech/text is English only, but it comes with very simple visual instructions, so no worries!

    BTW I bought one and my wife loves it!
     
  10. RomMon

    RomMon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I managed to get beyond the 001 error by changing the 0c to 04 in line 0x111280 (PAL Wii, Chiip v0.9.1).

    Does someone know what kind of update this PAL image has?
    It asked for an update, but if I use BrickBlocker1.3 it starts normal to the point it wants to sync with the Balance Board.
    I don’t have a Balance Board yet, so I don’t know what happens beyond this.

    Edit:
    It is also needed to change main.dol in Parttition2 to be able to add a WiiFit Channel to the Wii menu without a 001 error.
    Change 0c to 04 in line 0x68ba0.
     
  11. Disizdream

    Disizdream Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France

    If you open the Wii Fit iso with the tool "Wii update manager", it says the update is 3.1E_v2.
    You probably have 3.1E_v1 on your wii, that's why it ask you you to update, but you can play this game even if you brickblocked it.
     
  12. NaTaS69

    NaTaS69 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    How did you opened the ISO?

    I need to do that too. [​IMG]
     
  13. RomMon

    RomMon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Netherlands
    @Disizdream, Thanks I was not aware of this WUM tool. Nice tool.

    @NaTaS69, Use Wiiscrubber 1.2
     
  14. NaTaS69

    NaTaS69 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Thx.
    Didn't know that was out another tool.

    Thx again.
     
  15. mark.m.moran

    mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Hi guys,
    I have a PAL Wii with Wiikey in it. Is it OK to go ahead and apply the update once it asks me?

    Cheers,
    M
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Europe), #0655,