Wii #0598 - Bomberman Land (Europe)

Kamiyama

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2007
Messages
511
Trophies
0
XP
1,874
Country
Finland
Maybe I will try my luck. I really doesn't care about minigames. (Rayman Raving Rabbits series doesn't count.) If I don't like it, one of my friend would be maybe too happy about this...
 

florkie2000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2007
Messages
124
Trophies
0
XP
10
Country
Belgium
i played the ntsc version and that game is pretty good , nice for pal user that it finbally came out especially in multilanguages . But where is house of the dead 2 and 3 returns ntsc , game has been out since 2 days and no release another one with a new protection maybe ?
 

lachinay

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
109
Trophies
0
XP
98
Country
Italy
ganons said:
if only the scene used the wii scrubber then i would get this, head its only ok

just grab the "unofficial" scrubbed release somewhere, usually they're quite easy to find (easier than the official ones, actually)
 

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
52
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,814
Country
Belgium
If Nintendo puts out next FW and it has some scrub detection, all scrubbed releases are useless!

You all need to download them again then and reburn
tongue.gif
 

Shuny

I'm in yr forum, reading yr postz
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2006
Messages
1,038
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Somewhere in the world
Website
www.shunyweb.info
XP
650
Country
France
DjoeNtje said:
If Nintendo puts out next FW and it has some scrub detection, all scrubbed releases are useless!

You all need to download them again then and reburn
tongue.gif
They would need to compare the scrubbed data with non scrubbed data, it means over 3gb to check every time and for every DVD.

Are you serious ?

Did they blocked WiiBrickBlocker ? No, because they simply don't care about modding, they care about piracy
wink.gif
 

Alastair

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 19, 2006
Messages
577
Trophies
0
Age
34
Website
Visit site
XP
124
Country
ganons said:
if only the scene used the wii scrubber then i would get this, head its only ok
Well there are some releases with wiped dummy data that haven't been nuked.
smile.gif

Maybe it'll just be a while until all of the groups start doing it.
 

Krazplay

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
74
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
204
Country
France
Shuny said:
They would need to compare the scrubbed data with non scrubbed data, it means over 3gb to check every time and for every DVD.
Not at all, with a scrubbed iso all garbage data = h00 instead of random values, just pick randomly 2 or 3 bytes of garbage data and you can know if it's a scrubbed iso.
But yeah they will probably never do it, if they do something, it will be to forbid playing backups, why should they care about scrubbed backup or brickblocked backup, that would not make sense.

QUOTEI hope there is the Bomberman battle mode in this game.
I wonder if there is one too...
 

florkie2000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2007
Messages
124
Trophies
0
XP
10
Country
Belgium
Great news Freeloader wii as been cracked and post on ng . The file is an iso of 2.4 mb , burn it on dvd , launch it on the wii then take the disc off and put any of your wii games . People tried it on pal wiikey and says it works great . Normally import games wich was not working on a pal wii should now work . Same for jap and usa wii of course .
 

Raylene2K7

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
979
Trophies
0
Location
parts unknown
XP
268
Country
Jamaica
florkie2000 said:
Great news Freeloader wii as been cracked and post on ng . The file is an iso of 2.4 mb , burn it on dvd , launch it on the wii then take the disc off and put any of your wii games . People tried it on pal wiikey and says it works great . Normally import games wich was not working on a pal wii should now work . Same for jap and usa wii of course .
that Free Loader doesn't work on my Wii

my wiimote was buzzing and i had some strange lines on my tv after that the disc gets recocknized as a gamecube disc and all i get is a black screen after starting
 
B

BacoKarel

Guest
Raylene2K7 said:
florkie2000 said:
Great news Freeloader wii as been cracked and post on ng . The file is an iso of 2.4 mb , burn it on dvd , launch it on the wii then take the disc off and put any of your wii games . People tried it on pal wiikey and says it works great . Normally import games wich was not working on a pal wii should now work . Same for jap and usa wii of course .
that Free Loader doesn't work on my Wii

my wiimote was buzzing and i had some strange lines on my tv after that the disc gets recocknized as a gamecube disc and all i get is a black screen after starting

That's the 'sign' you need to change your disc!
 

Raylene2K7

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
979
Trophies
0
Location
parts unknown
XP
268
Country
Jamaica
BacoKarel said:
Raylene2K7 said:
florkie2000 said:
Great news Freeloader wii as been cracked and post on ng . The file is an iso of 2.4 mb , burn it on dvd , launch it on the wii then take the disc off and put any of your wii games . People tried it on pal wiikey and says it works great . Normally import games wich was not working on a pal wii should now work . Same for jap and usa wii of course .
that Free Loader doesn't work on my Wii

my wiimote was buzzing and i had some strange lines on my tv after that the disc gets recocknized as a gamecube disc and all i get is a black screen after starting

That's the 'sign' you need to change your disc!
Ok, i just watched the video ( http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=78027 )and i saw that i don't have to start the Free Loader disc, just put the game in.

Now i've tried some games again and they worked
smile.gif

now i can play:
- Pinball Hall of Fame - The Williams Collection (U)
- No More Heroes (U) (Retail and clean dump)
- Doraemon Wii (J)
- Puyo Puyo 15th Anniversary (J)
- Ultimate Duck Hunting (U) (it's even Multi3 or 5!)
- Kidz Sports Basketball (U)





btw - Yes, there is the battle mode in Bomberman Land
smile.gif
 

florkie2000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2007
Messages
124
Trophies
0
XP
10
Country
Belgium
just tried super swing golf 2 on pal with freeloader but game only works in black and white ( 50 hz and 60 hz ) , any idee .
 

aligborat69

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2006
Messages
501
Trophies
0
XP
1,360
Country
Because its an american game and it in NTSC, so your tv cant support it.

Time for a new TV!

Oh and i was looking forward to playing House of the Dead 2+3!

Not out yet :-(
 

florkie2000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2007
Messages
124
Trophies
0
XP
10
Country
Belgium
aligborat69 said:
Because its an american game and it in NTSC, so your tv cant support it.

Time for a new TV!

Oh and i was looking forward to playing House of the Dead 2+3!

Not out yet :-(


The prob i tried other ntsc u games like : Trauma center 2 and those work perfect with color on a pal with the freeloader .
 

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
52
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,814
Country
Belgium
WHY oh WHY!

Damn YOU Nintendo!!!

Why doesn't the PAL version have 480P ???

When opening the iso with trucha i only can see PAL60 480i

The US version has 480P.


Now i'm forced to play the US version!

Is there a list of games that have 480P in the US and not in Europe ?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    maryxmary @ maryxmary: is pingy here?