Wii #0586 - Bully: Scholarship Edition (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Tempbot, Mar 6, 2008.

Mar 6, 2008
  1. Tempbot
    OP

    Contributor Tempbot Tunnel Snakes rule

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^wiirelease-0703^^
    Contributed by Railgun
     


  2. soapstar

    Newcomer soapstar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Great!!!
    Can't wait to play it [​IMG]

    I love R*
     
  3. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    Great, always wanted to try Bully [​IMG]
    Finally i can.
     
  4. Inferno

    Newcomer Inferno Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Paris
    Country:
    France
    No french subtitle?
     
  5. Duckula

    Member Duckula GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does this have the 3.2e update?
     
  6. dweirdo

    Member dweirdo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    Lithuania
    hi guys i need help. the other NTSC release of bully and some other games (either pal or ntsc)
    doesnt work :\ i insert the cd i start the game and after a while it goes "unable to read disc please try the wii manual" i have wiikey 1.9g wii: 3.1E.
    for example game party pal stuck, bully ntsc stuck, trauma center (the old one) pal stuck.
    is this an hardware problem? or its my DVD RW or its the DVD i use (TDK+R 2.4X) HELP ME PLEASE!
     
  7. [VAF]Flyper

    Newcomer [VAF]Flyper Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Spain
    Many places confirm that there is Multi5...
     
  8. Skyzoboy

    Newcomer Skyzoboy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    France
    Thanks [​IMG] Go to download ...
     
  9. Flawsdraw

    Member Flawsdraw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    England, Kent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try using DVD - R instead of + R, also i burn games at 4x i find it tkaes far too long to load at 2.4X
     
  10. Rammoth

    Member Rammoth GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    Damn, this game is loading half of the time, or is it just my wii? =\
     
  11. 1337Nemo

    Member 1337Nemo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Germany
    it really has long loading times..
     
  12. peaceburn

    Newcomer peaceburn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    my d2ckey doesn't like TDK +R's at all, while verbatim -R works great

    the tdk that don't work at all are :

    Nero CD-DVD Speed: Disc Info
    Basic Information
    Disc type: : DVD+R
    Book Type : DVD+R
    Manufacturer: : Ricoh
    MID : RICOHJPN R03 004 (04h)
    Write speeds: : 4 X - 8 X - 8.0 X - 12 X - 12.0 X
    Blank Capacity : n/a
    Extended Information
    Layers : 1
    Write strategies : 4 X
    Disc Status : Open

    These are very bad for me, on an LG burner
     
  13. sekhu

    Member sekhu moo?

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,156
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does the game autosave? If not where do you to save your game, I think it saved once in Jimmy's room, but since then I haven't found away to save the game, only load it or restart.

    And yes the long loading times I've noticed too, so it's not just an isolated case. At least we don't have the bugs the Xbox360 version has
     
  14. Rammoth

    Member Rammoth GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    Just run back to your room after you finished something (like between classes).
     
  15. Shuny

    Member Shuny I'm in yr forum, reading yr postz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,019
    Location:
    Somewhere in the world
    Country:
    France
    Does it work on PA... wait, no.
     
  16. Scoobos

    Newcomer Scoobos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    I wonder if this is another one of those "semi nuked" titles, where for some unknown reason some have problems and others don't?

    I've burnt 3 copies now onto 3 different media types and makes and get intermittent Disk Read Errors. I've had NO problems with any other title.

    You can get it to work by reseting after the first DRE, but you have some weird corruption to the Wii display (like fine lines through certain areas) this occurs in the Wii Menus, Channels, and any game (including Bully) until the power is completely pulled, where its alright again.

    Weird.
     
  17. Rammoth

    Member Rammoth GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    What are you talking about? I haven't had even the slightest problem with this game and I haven't seen any other user complain, except for heavy loads, but that's part of the game as said by other users.
     
  18. Hardcore Gamer

    Member Hardcore Gamer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's a save game in the Principal's Office too in the school. They open up as well as you play, there's about seven by the time you finish.

    All of them are listed in this faq if you want spoilers. http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/ps2/file/928128/45839
     
  19. da_rula

    Member da_rula GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    Germany
    HMm strange. I can't get this title to work on a PAL Wii. I tried the normal RegionFrii burn, and
    of curse an ISO with modified main.dol (i set it up to PAL60 (480i)) + RegionFrii burn. I'm always
    getting a black screen when i try to start the game [​IMG]
     
  20. tomqman

    Member tomqman This Is Everyone's Fault But Mine.

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Location:
    Isle Of Wight
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you dont need to region free this game. dont do any mods to iso and it will run fine
     

Share This Page