Wii #0023 - My PokÃmon Ranch (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Jun 11, 2008.

Jun 11, 2008
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^wiirelease-1102^^
     


  2. Youkai

    Member Youkai Demon

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,989
    Location:
    Germany , NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    lol pokemon mii style XD thats crazy
     
  3. Shuny

    Member Shuny I'm in yr forum, reading yr postz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,019
    Location:
    Somewhere in the world
    Country:
    France
    OMGOMGOMG SHOW ME UR POKEMANZ §
     
  4. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    The GF downloaded this from the Shop Channel and I hate it so much. Pokemon has gone Mega Man in the past few years...
     
  5. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    This is a useful wiiware game. My Pearl is sooo full.
     
  6. Xandecs

    Newcomer Xandecs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Size is 19,6 MB [​IMG]
     
  7. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    That's a pretty small size considering it has models for all 493 Pokémon (although low-res).
     
  8. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    493 Pokemon but still they show duplicates of pokemon in the farm..
     
  9. cruddybuddy

    Banned cruddybuddy Group: Banned!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    2,864
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Someone answer that telephone. Boooorriiiinnnnnnggg!
     
  10. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Just be aware of the fact that you can ONLY transfer Pokémon back to the exact save they came from. You can't transfer them to any other game, and you can never get them back if you happen to erase your save or start a new game on the cart you used to transfer the Mons.
     
  11. mrchew

    Banned mrchew Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    will this work if you game is on a r4
     
  12. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Probably not, because PBR also doesn't work with the R4, and this game probably uses the same method of transfering the Pokés.
     
  13. Doomsday Forte

    Member Doomsday Forte GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Country:
    United States
    Far cry to ask, but would it work with any flashcart, even a slot-2 one? I ask because I've managed to get Geometry Wars to recognize my DS with the same game running from it. Not the same thing I know, but hey, small glimmer of hope and all. =P
     
  14. nephdj

    Member nephdj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    442
    Country:
    Australia
    This game gives u rare eggs, items and mew... which is a bonus other then the fact u can view ur pokemon long after ur DS cart is getting dusty
     
  15. Rockman GFF

    Member Rockman GFF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    As far as I know, the only Flash Cart that supports Wii Connectivity like that with PBR is the CycloDS Evolution.

    I'm sure that the Ranch is out, there are possibilities with testing. At least I hope. [​IMG]
     
  16. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, i tested it. You get two white screens when you choose "Connect to Wii"
     
  17. Gaisuto

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    One thing to keep in mind about this, to not make it completely useless to some.
    With this you can get a legit, nonhacked Mew. I know there are plenty of people that do care about not having hacked Pokemon at all, such as myself. And finally being able to get a legit Mew is a good enough reason for me to get this.
     
  18. Kaan

    Member Kaan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Germany
    well some people tend to do extreme things to get a legit pokemon.
    I know someone who actually flew to japan from germany just becuase he wanted a celebi.
     
  19. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,275
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hell, I won't stand for hacked Pokes, even if I have to use roms and stolen software to get them.

    Also, with this Mew revelation, anyone know of a card other than the Cyclo Ds that'll hook me up with the Wii? I recall the EDGE being a Cyclo clone, will that work?
     
  20. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    The games that worked with Pokemon Battle Revolution were Cyclo DS Evolution and I believe G6DS Real also worked. Cyclo DS Evolution required an update to get the compatibility, but the G6DS Real worked from the start. I have the Cyclo DS Evolution and connectivity between My Pokemon Ranch and it is a no go. It DOES NOT WORK. Cyclo DS Evolution will likely need an update for compatibility.

    Since the G6DS Real worked without patching on PBR, my guess is that it will likely work work with MPR as well. If someone with one could test it and tell us how it goes, it would be much appreciated.
     

Share This Page