Wifi Works on Everything but Ds

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by Technik, Jun 13, 2009.

Jun 13, 2009
  1. Technik
    OP

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    The wifi at my house works on the Wii, PS3,DSI ( mode ) And computers but not Ds. It really ticks me off that the only time i can use ds wifi is if im in DSi mode or I'm somewhere else.And I have no idea why.
    The nintendo support doesn't really help much and I am stumped on what to do. When i search for routers my ds says there is no router in range even though i'm 3 feet away from it right now. But it still knows its there because of the error code i get when i try to connect to it since i have the settings in. What the heck am I supposed to do?! And I do not use Mac filtering or WPA
     
  2. Technik
    OP

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    Bump

    Help me plez!
     
  3. zuron7

    Member zuron7 RBYG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Location:
    GPS not available in this area
    Country:
    India
    I get the same thing to.
    Switch off all other wireless appliances and try again.
    I think your error code is 52100.
     
  4. Technik
    OP

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    No my code is 51300.
    I turned off my Wii and PS3 and still no luck
     
  5. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Here's the solution to avoid error code 51300, from the Nintendo's support website:
     
  6. sirdashadow

    Newcomer sirdashadow Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Is your router in mixed mode or Wireless G only? I don't think any DS can connect to a pure G environment (except the DSi)

    Edit: oops the last post said that at the end...I bet that's what the problem is.
     
  7. lurked

    Member lurked GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    148
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    try setting your wireless connection to shared on your modem.
     
  8. Joanified

    Newcomer Joanified Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Singapore
    I had that same problem but changing my settings to wep-open to wep-shared solved it.
    but I have no idea why, when the setting is at wep-shared, my dad can't connect to the net.. does anyone know?

    edit: I forgot to mention that I am able to connect to wifi using wep-open, but only on beup and ds browser. not on any games. anyone knows why?
     
  9. Senbonzaku101

    Member Senbonzaku101 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    If he's using a computer, most wireless configuration utilities have an option to use WEP-Shared. If you didn't edit the configuration after changing types, this might make the difference.
     
  10. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i sometimes have this problem, i just hit the reset button on my router and it works. i dont know if its reccomennded though.
     
  11. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    If I can be serious here, I had a problem like you, and all I did was update the firmware on my router, and it fixed everything.

    My PSP, DS, nor Wii would connect to my router, but all the laptops could. It was very weird. After the firmware upgrade, they all connected fine with no problem. [​IMG].

    Try what I did if possible.
     

Share This Page