WIFI on Supercard Based NDS

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Rev Jim, Dec 4, 2006.

Dec 4, 2006

WIFI on Supercard Based NDS by Rev Jim at 7:50 PM (1,190 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Rev Jim
    OP

    Newcomer Rev Jim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Guyana
    Country:
    Guyana
    OKay, so I may be the only one here who has never used the WIFI functions on a NDS. I have a older model and a lite and recently tried linking a few games, Advance Wars DS, Mario Kart, Bust a Move, with a Supercard in the lite nothing in the older NDS. Nothing really worked right, but they did see each other. Can you play wifi games with a supercard between othe NDSs' directly or not? Or anyone have a good topic dicussing this they wouldn't mind linking would be of tremendous help. Thanks.
     
  2. Firon

    Member Firon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    You can't do download play unless you FlashMe the receiving DSes. Or use a DS-X as the host.
    You can still do normal Wifi and play on Nintendo WFC though.
     
  3. futhamucka

    Newcomer futhamucka Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    If you are just using a passcard does that affect the wifi? Or is it only if you've flashed it?
     
  4. Firon

    Member Firon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    If you use the passcard, you won't be able to do download play. If the other DS isn't FlashMe'd, you won't be able to do download play.
     
  5. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Say you have a passkey and a rom of "Game X". If Game X supports multi-cart (local wifi) play, can you use your rom to play against people that have a normal DS and a normal Game X card?
     
  6. Konamix02

    Member Konamix02 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    Alabama
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. You can do that.
     
  7. Firon

    Member Firon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, multicard works perfectly fine.
     

Share This Page