Wifi On Homebrew Not working

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by kidcash, Aug 17, 2007.

Aug 17, 2007

Wifi On Homebrew Not working by kidcash at 7:33 PM (1,102 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. kidcash
    OP

    Newcomer kidcash Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,

    First let me start with my specs :

    - Billion 7404VGP-M Router.
    - WEP64 Encryption
    - Broadcast SSID Enabled

    - NDS Lite
    - G6 DS Real 16Gbit Version
    - Firmware Version V2.3

    I have manually configuired my Wifi Settings with Mario Kart, and the connection is successful and I am able to play online with other players.

    However When I insert my G6 Real and try to use Homebrew programs such as DSOrganize and Beup they do not connect.

    Beup 0.3e is stuck on the "Connecting Using Firmware Setup" and DSOrganize is stuck on "Associating"

    I have tried disabling security and connecting without a WEP Key, still no luck with Beup and DSORGANIZE

    Can anybody help?, Thanks.
     
  2. dm2000

    Newcomer dm2000 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Italy
    Try to use a wireless channel between 5 and 11. It works for me !
     
  3. Feels Good Man

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Change the Network Authentication to OPEN and not Shared
     
  4. kidcash
    OP

    Newcomer kidcash Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Switching the Channel to 5 worked, thanks a lot [​IMG]
     
  5. villa_bryan

    Newcomer villa_bryan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    hey i have a similar problem. But i can't patch the homebrew with that patch everyone talks about for new ds's. Treasures of Gaia won't work. I tried everything but it won't patch.
     
  6. dm2000

    Newcomer dm2000 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Italy
    Patching is not necessary.
    Try to use a wifi channel between 5 and 11.
    If this doesn't work, please let me know.

    dm
     

Share This Page