Wifi not working on certain games.

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Stray, Sep 6, 2007.

Sep 6, 2007
  1. Stray
    OP

    Newcomer Stray Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    I recently got my hands on my own Wifi (no more mooching off the neighbors!) and I tried to hook into Animal Crossing's Wifi portion, but it says it cant find my access point, but when i search for one, i see it. I put in WEP key, and then it fails the test.

    I can't really go to nintendo about this for obvious reasons. All my other Wifi enabled games work, short of Tetris.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    you don't enter it again for each game. Once you put in the Wifi Information in ONE game it saves it, you probably tried putting it again and made a mistake in the WEP code. Its you're fault.
     
  3. Stray
    OP

    Newcomer Stray Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    perhaps i mistyped....

    I've tried re-adding the wifi info since it does not accept the one that was initially added. the WEP code is correct. It works fine on 80% of my other games
     
  4. phoood

    Member phoood taking it to a whole new level.

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,001
    Location:
    Jewgoslavia
    Country:
    United States
    It's his fault? Not really.

    Get the error code and go to nintendo's wfc website and look it up. Also make sure the wep (read: wep; the crappy encryption scheme nintendo makes us all use) is correct. Correct as in, the key also works with other devices like a laptop. I had to change something in my modem/router (the verizon supplied device) to make wi-fi work with my ds.

    ZeWarriorReturns is correct that all wi-fi info is shared (its saved in the ds it self) so if it works with other wi-fi games, and not tetris and ac:ww, then I have no idea whats going on.
     
  5. Stray
    OP

    Newcomer Stray Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    right now i'm putting the Europe version onto my M3 to see if the wifi would work on that. All else failing, i'll go to Nin's website

    thanks for YOUR help, phoood
     

Share This Page