Wi-fi questions

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by ZeroTm, Dec 14, 2009.

Dec 14, 2009

Wi-fi questions by ZeroTm at 5:14 PM (521 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. ZeroTm
    OP

    Member ZeroTm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello Tempers,

    I recently changed from Sasktel to shaw to get a faster internet connection and everything is fine except for one problem. The router has no wi-fi.
    So I want to buy a wireless router from D-link. Does it work or do I need to live without any wireless connection?
     
  2. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Well, Im not sure about with your Companies, But im with One called Kiwi Online, And we are on a Wired Plan, so cable only, and we just brought our own wireless router , plugged it in, and it worked XD So basically, i think using a wireless router will work fine, just dont take ONLY my word for it though
     
  3. Hop2089

    Member Hop2089 Cute>Hot

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,810
    Country:
    United States
    You should get the wireless router and make sure you follow the instructions on the router and always set it to mixed.
     
  4. 67birdman

    Member 67birdman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, Shaw gives you wifi, only if you have a wireless router though.
     

Share This Page