Wi-Fi doesn't work for my R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Bjay, Aug 16, 2007.

Aug 16, 2007

Wi-Fi doesn't work for my R4 by Bjay at 4:53 AM (1,416 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Bjay
    OP

    Newcomer Bjay Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    My game cartridges work fine for Wi-Fi.

    The problem is, anything I try to connect on to Wi-Fi on my R4, simply gives me the typical error of 51300 and 53101, which I have googled, which kinda makes the errors pointless if it works for my other cartridges.

    I've tested it with Tetris and Mario Kart, but yeah, I get both the same errors. When I search for an access point again, it does find it, however, once a connection is tested, that's when the 53101 error pops up.

    Anyone know why Wi-Fi won't work on my R4? I've tested it with 3 different versions of Tetris also just to double check.

    No success.
     
  2. CSD

    Member CSD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    United States
    Which firmware do you have?

    My best advice right now would be to install (or reintsall) the latest firmware and try it out. And if you haven't formatted the microSD in a while, I'd do that as well, just to be safe.
     
  3. Bjay
    OP

    Newcomer Bjay Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    English 1.11

    EDIT -

    Something is screwed up.

    Clubhouse games Wi-Fi works fine.

    But MKDS and Tetris don't budge.
     
  4. Ad_Enuff

    Member Ad_Enuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To check that your DS roms are 100% which will rule out if its a rom issue use two things.

    Use a rom verification tool such as clrMAMEpro and then use that with ADVANsCEne's latest DAT file.

    Once you have checked all your roms, and they are verified then you can start asking questions or checking other possibilities why your games aren't working or freezing.
     
  5. thomasroberts6

    Member thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thats rather strange.....


    I have animal crossing Wild World on my R4 and was able to connect to Wifi easily, with no lags...

    Have you tried formatting it?
    Or using a ROM verifier?
     
  6. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Try to delete your access point and set it up again.
     

Share This Page