Why wont it play?!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by kennyman, May 9, 2007.

May 9, 2007

Why wont it play?! by kennyman at 2:25 AM (802 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. kennyman
    OP

    Newcomer kennyman Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hello GBAtemp, I recently purchased a ds linker and added pokemon diamond and mario kart ds. When I try to play, the top screen says "the data could not be read. please turn off the power," blah blah blah. how do I play the games?! thx for replies [​IMG]
     
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Change the sav type.
     
  3. kennyman
    OP

    Newcomer kennyman Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    unfortunately that doesnt work [​IMG]
     
  4. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Really? If it doesn't read the save game data then the usual suspect is an incorrect save type. Does this happen with all games or just the 2 that were mentioned?

    This is a long shot, but try downloading the rom from a different site.
     
  5. kennyman
    OP

    Newcomer kennyman Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    this happens to all games, actually to be precise, when i try to even load the game, it says unable to load data and restart (sorry castlevania [​IMG])
     
  6. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    It really sounds like a save problem. When you try to load a save that is in the wrong format for a game, it usually tells the user that the save is corrupt (in actual fact it is just read incorrectly, or along the lines of that, since the save is in a different size). So you have tried:

    1. Switching save types (You press Select + L or R to change types when you hover over a game)
    2. Trying a different source for roms
     
  7. kennyman
    OP

    Newcomer kennyman Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Changing save types and getting roms from romnation.net does not change the problem at all. does it have anything to do with the firmware? because i already updated over five times today.
     

Share This Page