Why vista should have been an expansionpack

Urza

hi
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
What a load of crap. Under the hood, Vista is entirely recoded. Theres no possible way it could have been, or should have been, an XP "expansion pack".

"About security, all I expect an operating system to do is have no holes or exploits in it."

I vote this to be the worst article I've read in a while.

kellyan95

Banned!
Banned
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Thanks to MS's very good idea of keeping DX10 on Vista, a shitload of hardcore users (most of the people that run a futuremark benchmark are on Vista, see their stats) are using it, who found almost all of the bugs and forced companies to start making good drivers for it.

Vista is insansely secure, no BSODs or viruses since I've been running it (For over 6 months)

It's also faster than XP 32 on my system

laminaatplaat

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
if you wanna do something about it... you got a few options,

-go linux --> http://www.ubuntu.com/ or other distros ofcourse
-go Mac OS-> http://www.apple.com/macosx/
-stay...(xp?)-> http://www.microsoft.com/windows/products/...xp/default.mspx
-pirate those people... but it is not their fault that everbody uses their software;)

get a job at microsoft and make a better windows
huh.gif

Saylient_Dreams

Trophies
XP
Country
United States