Why vista should have been an expansionpack

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by thejokerss, Nov 5, 2007.

Nov 5, 2007
  1. thejokerss
    OP

Newcomer thejokerss Member

2. Urza

Member Urza hi

United States
    What a load of crap. Under the hood, Vista is entirely recoded. Theres no possible way it could have been, or should have been, an XP "expansion pack".

"About security, all I expect an operating system to do is have no holes or exploits in it."

I vote this to be the worst article I've read in a while.

3. kellyan95

Banned kellyan95 Banned

United States
    Thanks to MS's very good idea of keeping DX10 on Vista, a shitload of hardcore users (most of the people that run a futuremark benchmark are on Vista, see their stats) are using it, who found almost all of the bugs and forced companies to start making good drivers for it.

Vista is insansely secure, no BSODs or viruses since I've been running it (For over 6 months)

It's also faster than XP 32 on my system

4. laminaatplaat

Member laminaatplaat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
  5. Saylient_Dreams

Member Saylient_Dreams GBAtemp Fan

United States