why skip disc update check hack only?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hempin, Oct 6, 2009.

Oct 6, 2009
  1. hempin
    OP

    Newcomer hempin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    no matter how i configure my hacks.ini on a 4.0u softmod hbc 1.05 preloader 0.29 rev14 neogamma r4 rc2 wii, i only get the skip disc update check. everything else runs perfectly like a champ so i'm confused on why preloader isnt reading the hacks/hacks.ini right? once again thanks in advance for any and all input..
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are they the right region/system menu version?
     
  3. hempin
    OP

    Newcomer hempin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    their the right region and the lastest.. i 've even unplugged wii for a couple minutes then reinstalled preloader and still only get skip disc update check..lol although it's not funny it's ridiculously weird. thinkin of just uping to 4.1 anyway..
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    try disabling all hacks
    save
    restart
    boot up to system menu
    then go back and enable desired hacks.
     
  5. hempin
    OP

    Newcomer hempin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    once again the weirdness of the wii has struck again and when attempting to do xzxero's method..long low and behold my hacks popup..so thank everyone graciously.. i guess it's all about patience and persistenace. and the mighty wonder of the wii..
     

Share This Page