Why doesnt rom 2598 run with VBA 1.7.2 ?

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by timbojill, Nov 26, 2006.

Nov 26, 2006
  1. timbojill
    OP

    Member timbojill GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    2598 - Yggdra Union Well Never Fight Alone (U) doesnt work with it nor that new ff6 what is the problem.
     
  2. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    VBA 1.7.2 is from 2004 and the last beta of VBA was over a year ago.
    There may be something in them that is new and as such isn't emulated.
     
  3. timbojill
    OP

    Member timbojill GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    isnt vba 1.7.2 the newest stable version ?
     
  4. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes but it is still ~2.5 years old.
     
  5. shadow1w2

    Member shadow1w2 Still here.

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,518
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    I think NO$GBA is still being updated, try that emulator.

    Also, since there seems to be new games not working on VBA, theres gotta be someone who will make an unofficial version just for that.
    Everybody loves VBA after all xD

    But I wonder how NO$GBA is doing these days.
     
  6. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NO$GBA should work, it was last updated (version 2.3a) 4th November.
     
  7. gartlan

    Newcomer gartlan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Australia
    They do work with VBA 1.7.2 here, perhaps something is wrong with your setup of VBA?
     
  8. timbojill
    OP

    Member timbojill GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    when I try to run it it says loaded battery then the application freezes can someone help me out ?
     
  9. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    yup.it works fine
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page