Why Does My 3DS & SF4 Have No Production Registration Survey??

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by SamAsh07, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. SamAsh07
    OP

    Member SamAsh07 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,693
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Yeah so I bought 3DS like 2 months ago lol, been wondering for a long time now, usually there comes a card "Product Registration Survey" along with DS and its games, however neither my 3DS nor the SF4 game have any card like that. I wonder where they are [​IMG]

    Tried the serial on the bottom of the 3DS, says invalid.

    Yes I'm trying to register at club.nintendo of US since the 3DS is NTSC too.
     
  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    you
    did NOT GET
    this
    [​IMG]

    did you make sure the box was SEALED
     
  3. EZ-Megaman

    Member EZ-Megaman Likeanator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I found mine my 3DS box.Maybe you haven't checked there.
     
  4. Lucifer666

    Member Lucifer666 all the world needs is me

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,393
    Location:
    The Fourth Dimension
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yeah, I have those tags in there too.
    And in the 3DS game, it's the first paper you see with a thingy you have to scratch off to see the code.
    edit: stupid glitch
     
  5. SamAsh07
    OP

    Member SamAsh07 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,693
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Not Nintendo, it looked like it was RE-Sealed, I shall pay my local game store a visit [​IMG]
     
  6. Nollog

    Member Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,691
    Country:
    Ireland
    Does the box say ASI?
     
  7. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Sorry, but not every country's games and systems have a registration code.
     
  8. Feels Good Man

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Only Nintendo games get the product registration, nothing else. So no Capcom games, Konami games and such.

    But your 3DS should have had it.
     
  9. Demonstryde

    Member Demonstryde GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    in the US evey system does.. just not every game, only game i got with a code is pilotwings, and the 3ds
     
  10. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    That's not true, Pilotwings, Rayman and Dead or Alive all have the registration code, but I don't know if all or only some of the 3DS games (by 3rd party developers) will include one. I think I read somewhere that they changed it to make 3rd party games more appealing, but I can't remember where.
     
  11. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,287
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mine was inside the box. UK though.

    Did you check properly?
     
  12. Nollog

    Member Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,691
    Country:
    Ireland
    Only in Europe.
     
  13. ACWWFAN

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    As long as you bought your 3DS new and it was sealed and all, then it should be in there.
     
  14. Pippin666

    Member Pippin666 SSF43DE Master

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,663
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc
    Country:
    Canada
    You can use the serial number to register your 3DS at Club Nintendo, then you will prompted to the survey test. Both worth 160 credits.

    Pip'
     
  15. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    He said he did that and it didn't work in the 1st post.

    8Bit'
     
  16. chris888222

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    If you have an ASI console and game, then you won't have those codes
     

Share This Page