Why does DX not sell R4 and Cyclo, yet RHS does?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Link5084, Aug 11, 2008.

Aug 11, 2008
  1. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Is it because of an issue with them?
     
  2. CorruptJon

    Member CorruptJon :)

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    781
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Cyclo issues are currently being sorted out by DX for the little "36$ Cyclos" incident after the Cyclo team got mad at them for selling their product so cheap, and threatened to stop shipments to DX if they didn't up the price. R4's were sold by DX until the shortage of supply from the manufacturers, and now only their "sister" company, Volumerate.com sells them.
     
  3. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Can't you say that about the R4 with all flashcarts? [​IMG]
     
  4. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Also how much does TC wants the CycloDS to be anyways minimum?
     
  5. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    No because Nintendo has yet to take legal action against them, for now they only dargeted the R4. As for the Cyclo it's an issue I sadly know all too well and there is no telling when it will end...
     
  6. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
  7. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    Not to mention none of those actually got shipped. >.=.>;
     
  8. zhuzhuchina

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    i tried 1 month ago to order 100 cylosds, but after one month my order is still not processed, even after 10 emails with cylos sale rep. i think they don't have any instock , to note reseller price is 35$ too, pretty expensive
     
  9. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    I also was wondering why the R4 and CycloDS wasn't there.

    Also, n00b question, who/what is the TC?
     
  10. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    Team Cyclops, The people who make Cyclo DS.
     
  11. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't know much about CycloDS so yeah.
    In my opinion, Slow Motion feature is only useful for people that suck at games? No offence. But you could just use a cheat? Although it sounds kinda cool, Slow Motion ..
     
  12. jabjab

    Member jabjab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    maybe you need to find out more then before commenting [​IMG]
     
  13. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah probably ...
    DX should have Cyclos cause they seem good from what I've heard on this forum.
     

Share This Page