why do i have to write GBA roms several time on my

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by renejr902, Oct 27, 2006.

  1. renejr902
    OP

    Newcomer renejr902 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Montréal
    Country:
    Canada
    why do i have to write GBA roms several time on my M3 mini sd before getting a rom to working. ( the NDS roms always work at first time)

    For example, if i write 15 roms. only 10 will work. i have to erase the 5 not working and rewrite these roms. Then maybe one or 2 of them will not working again. so i have to rewrite the 2 others and then all is working.
    I ALWAYS USE DEFAULT SETTING WITH GAME MANAGER

    thank you for your answers. What do you think ?
     
  2. Mucuna

    Member Mucuna GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    363
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Does the roms freezes in some point of the game or it doesn't open at all?
     
  3. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    if the games work after rewriting WITHOUT changing the patch options try another sd card. or try to reformat your sd card (fat16). dont forget to backup your saves [​IMG]

    mars
     
  4. Vincent Vega

    Member Vincent Vega GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Brazil
    FAT16 works better for GBA games.
    If you are using FAT32, try to load GBA games pressing "START" instead "A" or repatch again with different settings.
     
  5. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just copy paste them to your cart and don't use the software. It boosts the work-first-time percent to like 99.
     
  6. Firon

    Member Firon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    FAT16 breaks Fast Open on some cards, while using FAT32 with 8/16K clusters works.
     

Share This Page