Why can't i patch a gba game?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Shoopy, Jul 15, 2007.

Jul 15, 2007

Why can't i patch a gba game? by Shoopy at 7:29 AM (656 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Shoopy
    OP

    Banned Shoopy Banned

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    The rom I'm trying to patch with my supercard slot 2 is bit generation boundish when i used the supercard program on it, it said patch fail on the properties

    heres a picture of what it looks like http://img68.imageshack.us/my.php?image=untitledet8.png

    I tried it anyways but it wouldnt load. Help would be appreciated.
     
  2. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    it just means the 'saver' routine doesn't need patching on that rom, just ignore it

    as for it not running.. i don't know
     
  3. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    well, i'm pretty sure bitgeneration games don't require saving, so sidneyyoung is probably right.
     

Share This Page