why cant i delete some stuff on the g6 lite

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by jchen, Aug 7, 2006.

Aug 7, 2006
  1. jchen
    OP

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    i just got my g6 and it works perfectly. i already deteted the pdas, shell and other files. there are some im not sure about deleting: keep in mind i only plan to use it for nds games. things i think i will need backing folder, nds folder, g6 loader, g6 vertify. theres a file called _boot_MP_v1.3c.gba i dont think i need that because it has gba in it. one more thing, when i delete the gba and then open the udisk manager the folder comes back why does it do that?
    someone told me delete everything but the nds folder but im not sure about that....

    for some reason, after i put the passcard in and take it out a few times, theres a "extra click" before the real one. is that normal? [​IMG]
     
  2. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    you can delete everything but the nds folder
    the backing folder contains skins not needed for nds mode.
    you can delete the g6 loader and g6 verify too, its only needed for updating, the firmware itself is written in an extra 16mbit area you cant access.

    mars
     
  3. jchen
    OP

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    so backing folder has nothing to do with backing up save files?
     
  4. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    right.
    gamesaves are in the nds folder, called "gamename".0 .1 .2
    .0 is the autosave one

    mars
     
  5. jchen
    OP

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    it seems i all set, thanks mars
     
  6. jchen
    OP

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    so i updated the loader and every time i exit a game it says data processing, it is automatically backing up the saves and can someone explain the menu that comes up whrn you press select?
    default 1
    default 2
    1default
    2 default
    sram default
    ds card default
    default ds card format ds card
     
  7. evilreddot

    Member evilreddot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Canadia
    Country:
    Canada
    The things that come up when you press select are to select which slot you want to put your saves in and to transfer saves from originals.
     
  8. jchen
    OP

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    after soft resetting to the menu after playing a game, am i supposed to select one of those options when you press select to secure your saves(which one) i already have multple ingame saves but i have never lost a save yet so that means just soft resetting will keep the saves on?
     

Share This Page