why can bootmii on boot2 only be install sometimes?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by newby1976, Mar 14, 2010.

  1. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    why can bootmii only be installed as an ios on some machines and others allow as boot2 ... is it a hardware difference?
     
  2. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need a vunerable boot 1, not all wiis have this and before you ask if you can change the boot 1 version, no you can't.

    simple answer "that's just the way it is"
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium

Share This Page