Gaming Why aren't there any PSP game translations?

dartdude6

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to PSP hacks (Waiting on my PSP-2000 Pandora to arrive) and I was wondering why there are no import PSP game translations, or even attempted translations of any games? I mean it's not like there's no good import games that aren't coming to America/Europe (Bleach Heat the Soul 6, Tales of VS, Macross series, DJ Max portable series). Are PSP games extremely hard to edit or something?

dartdude6

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Popcorn Fairy said:
When something like Fate/Unlimited Codes gets localized, there's really no need, as anything worthwhile will be localized anyway.
I don't really see Bleach Heat the Soul 6 or the Macross series coming to the US anytime soon.

taken

Trophies
XP
Country
dartdude6 said:
I'm new to PSP hacks (Waiting on my PSP-2000 Pandora to arrive) and I was wondering why there are no import PSP game translations, or even attempted translations of any games? I mean it's not like there's no good import games that aren't coming to America/Europe (Bleach Heat the Soul 6, Tales of VS, Macross series, DJ Max portable series). Are PSP games extremely hard to edit or something?
Be careful when using the Pandora battery on your psp 2000 some 2000 can't be hack.
What you want to do is the chickHen R2 on it then do the psident on it too make sure you can ran the pandora battery.

PSP 2000 "Unhackable" (TA-088v3) if you got that board only the chickHen R2 will work with the custom enabler only if your firmware on your psp is 5.03 ofw by sony. then you can do it.

Popcorn Fairy

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
dartdude6 said:
Popcorn Fairy said:
When something like Fate/Unlimited Codes gets localized, there's really no need, as anything worthwhile will be localized anyway.
I don't really see Bleach Heat the Soul 6 or the Macross series coming to the US anytime soon.