Why are people still waiting for the cyclodsi?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by rockstar99, Oct 4, 2009.

  1. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I dont get it the m3i has everything now except fpor wii connection whihc will also probably be added in an update.From what i see m3 is updating faster and have a better menu.If you want wii connectivity you should buy an ak2 along with the m3 beacuse the acekard 2i and m3i togeter is how much the cyclodsi would cost.
    And if a company cloned the cyclo and made a clone cart dsi compatible all the users would run after it knowing its a clone.I think cyclo isnt popular olnly its name is.
    Can somebody please tell me what do people find so good about th ecyclo thats not in other carts?
    [​IMG]
    Also i was called an acekard fanboy because i said that "i think there wont be a cyclo for the dsi so get an acekard or something"
    Ill never understand the fanboys [​IMG]
     


  2. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    as a product analyst, you should be happy with the current line of carts. If the Cyclo team decided to bring out their secret weapon, so be it.

    I would get M3i Zero right now if i were you. Nice Sakura OS and faster updates. Get Acekard 2i for better quality games. If you want Wii Connectivity, buy the real game.

    But since you're from the US or other country that dont sell illegal things, it will be hard to decided. But for now, the M3i Zero is the best choice, Acekard 2i with AKAIO is second for quality game compatibility.

    I have both but I do prefer AKAIO as Im still monitoring the M3i Zero
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Only bad thing for me is Sakura's homebrew compatibility
     
  4. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Exactly i have an m3i zero and used to have an acekard 2i and with that combo it could do exactly what the cyclo could and for sakura homebrew i use dskiosk
     
  5. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm guessing by the delay of the CycloDSi there will be some awesome new features.
     
  6. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    oh. sorry. i wasnt reading the title properly.

    The reason why people wait for the CycloDSi is because it might have something that the M3i didnt have.

    Perhaps, it will offer a fully functional micro USB adapter instead of thing wire from the M3i. let's wait and see.
     
  7. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i bet its not gonna come
     
  8. Matt140

    Member Matt140 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Truthfully, I doubt it will ever be released, and if it is, it will only have the same features as the current CycloDS. A new cart and some features wouldn't take a year to develop, look at the M3 team, they've added a real time guide feature within less than a month.
     
  9. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Exactly and the acekard team have added wii connectivity too
     
  10. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Possibly but they're not going to hack DSi mode and make it compatible with DSi games and use the camera and such trust if that's what you're thinking.
     
  11. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i wish team m3 gave an internal cpu like iplayer so we could play gba and watch .avi
     
  12. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    hmmm...internal CPU? sure, i do hoped that it was added as they were the last team in the race.
     
  13. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    but its ok im happy with my m3 and love it the wasy it is
     
  14. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    once DSi mode is cracked, and teams do not put cpu's in the carts, I really dont see a point in getting a cart.
     
  15. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Why do you make pointless threads?
     
  16. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Because DSi mode probably won't be fully cracked for another year and still after that we'll need to wait for and emulator to be made (for GBA).
     
  17. dartdude6

    Member dartdude6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    United States
    The Cyclo Team probably is waiting for DSi Mode to be cracked before releasing a new cart. As for GBA emulation, you're assuming that the CycloDSi won't have the extra hardware that the iPlayer uses. I don't think it would take that long to make it compatible. Assuming how high quality the CycloDS is, I don't see why it wouldn't have this extra hardware unless the extra hardware affects battery life.
     
  18. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Why would people buy something when you could just softmod your DSi for free.
     
  19. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    which is why I said ONCE DSi mode is cracked, built in cpu and RAM will be a selling point.
     
  20. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    But still I bet more than half the people on gbatemp would rather only do something that involves stuff that's free to do. That's why most people would want a GBA emulator for slot-1 so they wouldn't have to buy a slot-2.
     

Share This Page