Who have tried the unplug trick with Metroid Prime

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by felixen, Aug 29, 2007.

Aug 29, 2007
  1. felixen
    OP

    Newcomer felixen Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Denmark
    You know, the stuff with a brick blocker disc and a regionfrii disc and all that.

    Who in here have tried this trick on a PAL wii with 3.0E? And what happened? I dunno what to do
     
  2. Clushje

    Newcomer Clushje Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just follow the instructions.
     
  3. Social0

    Member Social0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Belgium
    It's really easy, just power off your wii by holding the power button for 4 seconds after the update bar is at 1/3. After that, insert your Brickblocked version of the game and play! [​IMG]
     
  4. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It worked fine for me.

    Here's yet another recap of what to do:

    Step #1: Burn one copy of the game that has been patched with RegionFrii
    Step #2: Insert into Wii and allow to update
    Step #3: After 10-15% (about 20 seconds of progress) force the Wii to turn off either by unplugging the power cord or holding down the power button for 4 seconds
    Step #4: Burn another copy of the game that has been patched with RegionFrii and BrickBlocker
    Step #5: Play the game.
     
  5. GeekShadow

    Member GeekShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    France/Vendée (85)
    Country:
    France
    worked fine for me too [​IMG] (there are many post por MP3 stop please [​IMG] )
     
  6. Hadirajan

    Newcomer Hadirajan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Sweden
    Worked fine for me as well.
    Have a Swedish PAL Wii with Wiikey and had 3.0E update before I tried it.
    Everything works fine.
     
  7. NiGHtS

    Member NiGHtS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or do what I did and allow it to update aslong as you're on 3.0 and have double news and forecast channels. ¬________¬
     
  8. jweaver

    Newcomer jweaver Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can I just ask one quesiton.. Once you have done the first part of the process (i.e booted with the RegionFrii version, and powered off), from that point on, can you simply use the version which has been "Brickblocked"?

    If I have a friend who wants MP3, I am guessing that I can simply give them my "RegionFrii" version which they use first (And only once) and then a "Brickblocked" version from then on??

    Jon
     
  9. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Correct
     
  10. wilx

    Newcomer wilx Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    This 1st copy does not need patching with RegionFrii (assuming you have a chip that has the limited region patch), just burn the original iso

    I patched the 2nd copy with brickblocker and regionfrii( but I don't think you should need it)

    All running well, no problems, great game!
     

Share This Page