White Top Screen

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by MetaKz, Jun 26, 2007.

Jun 26, 2007

White Top Screen by MetaKz at 5:44 AM (744 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. MetaKz
    OP

    Newcomer MetaKz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    does anyone know about the problem where your top DS screen stays white?

    I turn on my DS and the top screen is white, I don't get to see the Logo go by at all. It doesn't matter if I have a game in the system or not, it will still do this when it's empty. It happened to me once before, So I waited it out and it was okay.. But it just came back again.. I was wondering if anyone else ever had this problem.

    Maybe I should replace my DS
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    If you bought it on June 11th, you're screwed. You'll have to buy a new screen and sawp it out.
     
  3. MetaKz
    OP

    Newcomer MetaKz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    Well I know it wasn't the 11th, but it was a hot summer day.. oh crap?

    And does that mean this is a DS problem instead of a flash problem?
     
  4. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    It may be a flash side-effect. Call Nintendo and tell them your Nintendo DS Lite has a cracked hinge and that you want a replacement. Never tell them that it is flashed.
     
  5. MetaKz
    OP

    Newcomer MetaKz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    I should wait for the top screen to start working again then..

    I guess it's good that I live relatively close to Nintendo of Canada?
     
  6. MetaKz
    OP

    Newcomer MetaKz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, sorry for the double post ( I could not see any delete option in the edit feature ), but I am pretty sure I found out what's going on.

    My top screen doesn't work, unless I push the top as far as i can (but not too hard of course! Just until it starts working again). I do have a crack on my left hinge, and I guess that crack eventually screwed me over. If my top screen is not pushed back (from closed to the second snap) then the top screen will not work properly. I'm fairly certain it's not a side affect of my flash card abuse
     

Share This Page