White Screens

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by matt1freek, Dec 14, 2006.

Dec 14, 2006

White Screens by matt1freek at 4:35 AM (1,482 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. matt1freek
    OP

    Member matt1freek GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2002
    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    tampa,fl
    Country:
    United States
    I recently tried slapping some new games on my g6 4.4 loader btw.
    and no matter what i do i can't get these 3 games loading
    the new chocobo game, full metal alchemist and the new yoshi game..
    i heard theres a newer chinese update out.. should i update to that?
    or does anyone have workign settings for these games.
    wish i could just pm someone for stupid crap liek this as i do feel bad for starting a whole topic for it, but i did search the forums >_>
     
  2. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    If you have a ENGLISH or Chinese g6 then you should update to 4.6c its the newest loader for the g6 lite Download it HERE
     
  3. time-warp

    Member time-warp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I hate my G6lite. I'm also getting this, I've tried EVERYTHING to get it going. Very crappy cart imo. Hopefully DS-X will drop in price.
     
  4. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Update your loader and ALWAYS make sure you have a compatible version of both the loader and the u-disk or you will get white screens. For example, dont have the newest u-disk 4.6C version write over games to your older loader version 4.4 as it WILL result in white screens 99% of the time.
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Yoshi & FMA both work fine with 4.6c. Yoshi saves fine, haven't played FMA a second time yet to check. I haven't tried the chocobo game.

    FMA settings: Dofat, force r/w, trim, no soft reset. (didn't test soft reset so it may work)
    Yoshi settings are probably the same, but if not: safe mode, force r/w, trim, no soft reset. It's been a while so I can't remember for sure.
     
  6. joeinnit

    Newcomer joeinnit Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    i always try DoFat first, if that doesn't work just use Safe Mode.
     
  7. slayerspud

    Member slayerspud GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yoshi's island works and saves fine for me.
     
  8. sambobuk

    Newcomer sambobuk Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    New Zealand
    The G6Lite is NOT crappy!!!!!!!! don't ever say that again!!!

    :X
     
  9. ShadowStitch

    Member ShadowStitch Devilot's Tubtoy

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Devilot's Bathtub
    Country:
    United States
    When in doubt, I always use Force R/W...especially with newer titles.
    I never trim or soft reset, and usually use Dofat.
    I've never had any trouble with my G6 lite, not a single problem from day 1.
     
  10. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I have yet to find or even hear of a game that doesn't work when trimmed.
     

Share This Page