1. Dragonlord

    OP Dragonlord Linux-Dragon of quick wit and sharp tongue
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,518
    Country:
    Swaziland
    got a conventional DS, got a supercard, got a superpass2 and flashme. flashed without any troubles. booting with only the supercard yields the bootmenu. i can launch DSLinux which works without a problem. if i launch anything else ( homebrew, roms ) i end up with two white screens after the loading stage which don't go away unless i restart my ds.

    any ideas why i get white screens for anything else but DSLinux?
     
  2. ryohki

    ryohki GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    have you run the roms through the supercard software?
     
  3. Dragonlord

    OP Dragonlord Linux-Dragon of quick wit and sharp tongue
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,518
    Country:
    Swaziland
    is that still required after flashing the ds? if so i did not. how comes DSLinux then works without? ( maybe because an OS )
     
  4. lenselijer

    lenselijer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,516
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you have to patch every rom with the supercard patcher. it will become 2 files. nds.dsq and .nds.sav
     
  5. Dragonlord

    OP Dragonlord Linux-Dragon of quick wit and sharp tongue
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,518
    Country:
    Swaziland
    yep, with that it works now, kthx.

    i still somehow don't get how this 'save' stuff works on the supercard. looked through their manual but somehow i'm confused.

    so if i got this right you can only save the 'battery save' and no 'real time save' ( or save-state in emulators )? i'm confused why the saver menu shows 4 save slots.
     
  6. lenselijer

    lenselijer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,516
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I never use the saver menu, just save in-game and it works fine.
     
  7. nintendofreak

    nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Country:
    United States
    as a general rule, patch only commercial backups, and leave homebrew as it is. (homebrew will usually work on the ds, but for the supercard u may have to rename the .ds.gba version to .nds for some homebrew games if it doesnt run )
     
  8. Dragonlord

    OP Dragonlord Linux-Dragon of quick wit and sharp tongue
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,518
    Country:
    Swaziland
    i'll play around a bit with that stuff. seems to work so far. got moonshell to work but prolly doesn't really look blistering at all
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Supercard, flashing, screens