which is harder to hack? wii or psp?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by stingray1059, Aug 28, 2009.

Aug 28, 2009
  1. stingray1059
    OP

Member stingray1059 GBAtemp Regular

Philippines
    im basically a newbie when it comes to wii hacking.. but i know my stuff about the psp since the 1.5 devhook days.

will i have a hard time hacking the wii, or is it the same as the psp?

the reason why i compared the two is because in order to hack or play backups you both need memory cards, you need to be aware about firmware updates and there are some slightly hackable units like the black jap wii and the LU+ mobo.

and of course both are brickable and there are recoverable bricks and others will be just paperwieght for both psps and wii.

2. Dialexio

Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

United States
    Hacking the Wii for homebrew is very simple... Just throw a few files onto an SD card. When you get to softmodding, things get a tad more complicated (reintroducing the Trucha bug if necessary, installing the cIOS, alternate DOLs for certain games, etc.), but still quite simple if you follow along.

If you're starting from scratch, I recommend this guide.

3. vettacossx

Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

Ireland
    wii is easier because pandora batts take a bit of work and require an already homebrew enabled psp to create (or at least did when i made mine)

4. zektor

Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

United States