Which IOS do I need so I can turn on my Wii with the headest?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by smashdude, Dec 8, 2010.

  1. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Right now when I turn it on with the headset it forms a black screen. Regular users have no problem with this. I don't want to always unplug the headset as I play Black Ops constantly.
     


  2. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Still can't get it to work. Guys I need to leave it in and be able to voice chat with people online for Black Ops.
     
  3. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    The only ios that is used when you turn the wii on is the system ios. Perhaps an issue with priiloader.
     
  4. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    It says it uses an IOS. What do I do? Do you have Black Ops and the headset? Do I turn online updating to disabled? Move disk channel? What do I do with Priiloader? I have it installed.
     
  5. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    I might have screwed one up when hacking so if anyone knows which IOS I need please tell me. I really don't want to lose my headset just because my Wii won't let me keep it plugged it in and turn it on.
     
  6. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Simple, get up, walk over to the wii, unplug your headset and turn it on. Doesn't get any easier than that.
     
  7. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    I don't want to have to do that EVERY TIME I log off. Which modification in Priiloader is required so I can leave my headset plugged in and turn it on withou any problems?
     
  8. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    trere are no hacks that do that
     
  9. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Regular non-hacked Wii users have no problem with this. Do you have the headest? What problems have you faced if you have it?
     
  10. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    i have no problems using my headset using ciosx20 base 57 with wiiflow 304 im also on 4.3U and all my system menu ios are up to date i suggest you update your ios.
     
  11. xander150

    Member xander150 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Germany
    You definitly screwed up when trying to hack, you never hacked anything. Can't believe you didn't give up yet and still create a new thread every week.
     
  12. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    @xander150, long time no see! I just LMFAO at your signature, lol, don't ever change it, it's too funny! [​IMG]

    PS. you'll be disappointed to hear that I'm engaged now, so it looks like u missed your chance to get with XFlak, lol, jks jks...
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  13. burritoboy9984

    Member burritoboy9984 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Country:
    United States
    Now if only I could find a way to hide his threads...

    -Erik
     
  14. xander150

    Member xander150 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Germany
    @XFlak: As the Wii hacking scene seems dead to me (nothing interesting new in the last year, except ext support) it's enough to jump in once every semester, read some of smashdude's crap, laugh, comment it, disappear and go with real games on PS3, X360 and PC. Mario Kart is still great but it's better on Dolphin in 1080p as it can be on the Wii itself (and it has the same feeling due to real Wiimote support).
    I also don't think that I missed a chance, I heard Storm Troopers are not so good lovers, so I'm still happy with my human long-term-relation.
    I wonder whether there is any known Facebook address of smashdude.
     
  15. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Which IOS should I update? This is all I want to do guys. All I want is the headset to work fine.
     
  16. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    No, xflak and xander need to keep discussing!! [​IMG]

    You're certain it's an IOS, why don't you try and figure it out yourself. Dop-Mii is a great app!
     
  17. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    If Dop-Mii is used incorrectly it can brick your Wii. I don't know which IOS to update. Which one should I use and update?
     
  18. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    congrats xflak!
     
  19. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    When will you get married, Xflak?

    Still can't find which IOS I need.
     
  20. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Like I said, there is only one ios used when the wii boots, the system ios. Just get up off your lazy ass and walk over to the wii.
     

Share This Page