Which Health profession do you guys recommend?

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by kevenka, Feb 20, 2009.

?

Which profession should I pick?

1. M.D. (8+ years)

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Dentist (8+ years)

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Veterinarian (8+ years)

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Pharmacist (6+ years)

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. kevenka
    OP

kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Jul 15, 2007
    United States
    Texas
    I am currently a Freshman at my university and am doing the Pre-pharm 2 year program. Lately though, I have been wondering if I should branch out into maybe a different profession...Like maybe dentistry? I would then have to stay in the university for 2 more years...but the benefits of only working 3 days a week is kind of cool [​IMG]
    What do you guys reccomend? Please vote [​IMG]

2. Raven Darkheart

Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

Aug 27, 2008
    United States
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    it depends on what you want to do with yourself. you cant ask others to decide for you in a poll

3. layzieyez

layzieyez GBAtemp Fan

Jun 24, 2007
    United States
    Don't be a Proctologist. I can't see anything good coming out of it (pun intended).

4. acoustic.digital

acoustic.digital GBAtemp Regular

Mar 15, 2008
    AUS
    pharmacists are highly regarded. i guess its the most suitable job for people who don't wanna have to deal too much with hospitals and stuff hehe. If you're good at chemistry, do it.

5. Prophet

Prophet Resident Black Militant

Nov 6, 2002
    United States
  6. ball2012003

ball2012003 Newbie

dentist!!

7. kevenka
    OP

Jul 15, 2007
    United States
    Texas
    I know...it's my life to decide what I should do...and I did research on the pros and cons of each...I just can't decide [​IMG] I still have one more year to decide if I want to try to get into pharmacy school or if I should continue to get my B.A. and then apply for the other professional schools =/

8. kevenka
    OP

Jul 15, 2007
    United States