Which Game can i use for unbrick my JAP wii ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by skizo01, Sep 23, 2007.

  1. skizo01
    OP

    skizo01 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Sep 23, 2007
    United States
    Hi,

    I have brick my wii(Semi-Brick with Big Brain Academy), 2 month ago and i want to know if a new game with the new update are be out.

    I have a 2.2J and i can't use my setting because the setting are Semi-Brick.

    [​IMG]

    Game with the update ?
    Metroid Prime 3 (3.0J) ?
    Pokemon revolution ?
    Opoona ?
    Super Mario Galaxy ?
    Caduceus ?

    other ? ...

    Game With no update or can't unbrick jap wii :
    - Samurai Warriors Katana (JAP)


    Thank
     
  2. Khaled

    Khaled Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Dec 29, 2007
    Saudi Arabia
    Sorry for pumping it, but I have a similar issue caused by Mario Party 8.

    I believe I have a wiikey in my JP Wii. Not really sure about the versions.

    Thank you.
     
  3. arctic_flame

    arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Member
    2,840
    0
    Nov 4, 2006
    England land
    I'd try JPN Super Mario Galaxy.
     
  4. Shuny

    Shuny I'm in yr forum, reading yr postz

    Member
    1,019
    54
    Nov 15, 2006
    France
    Somewhere in the world
    Yes, it has repaired my Wii.
     
  5. darkgunsou86

    darkgunsou86 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    58
    0
    Sep 3, 2007
    Malaysia
    Kuala Lumpur
    only to have it brick again by Link's Crossbow Training. Argh. Have to wait for SMB Brawl if it has an update at all.
     
  6. Railgun

    Railgun ( ' _ ' )

    Member
    326
    2
    Feb 20, 2006
    Gambia, The
    GBAtemp City
    maybe the Wii Fit release from TMD can help you.

    Code:
    TiTLE: ÂWiiFitJAP_WII-TMD Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â
    SiZE:  93x50Mb              Â
    DATE: Â 12/04/2007 Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â Â
    REGION: JAPAN (NTSC) Â Â Â
    http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-z3-49-gb-70-2c81.html
    yes you must have Wii Board can play this game.
    but this disc can fix half brick jap wii machine.
     
  7. darkgunsou86

    darkgunsou86 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    58
    0
    Sep 3, 2007
    Malaysia
    Kuala Lumpur
    really? it does? downloading an unplayable game is such a waste of time and bandwidth. this is similar to metroid 3 update in which it adds a small patch or update for accessories instead of a firmware update. very annoying.
     
  8. wii-novice

    wii-novice Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Dec 18, 2007
    United States
    i have a jap wii and wii fit

    Can confirm that this def does have 3.1J UPDATE so will unbrick
     
  9. Scorpei

    Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,295
    2
    Aug 21, 2006
    Netherlands
    Two games I've tested (and worked) were Forever Blue (2.2J update) and WiiFit (3.1J update)
     
  10. darkgunsou86

    darkgunsou86 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    58
    0
    Sep 3, 2007
    Malaysia
    Kuala Lumpur
    Thank you. Will download it though it will probably take more than a week to finish downloading due to the crappy monopolistic ISP here in Malaysia.
     
  11. Khaled

    Khaled Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Dec 29, 2007
    Saudi Arabia
    Yeah, Thank you everyone for the fast responses!

    I will give them a try and report back soon!
    Thank you and happy new year [​IMG]
     
  12. FlashCE

    FlashCE Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Oct 20, 2007
    What games can completely brick a Japanese Wii?
     
  13. Khaled

    Khaled Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Dec 29, 2007
    Saudi Arabia
    I guess a game with a non-JP firmware update, what happened with me is that I tried to install Mario PArty 8 (US) firmware over a JP wii. [​IMG]
     
  14. Khaled

    Khaled Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Dec 29, 2007
    Saudi Arabia
    Ok, it did not work, I tried JP WiiFit and Mario Galaxy and they firmware did not update.
     
  15. Khaled

    Khaled Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Dec 29, 2007
    Saudi Arabia
    The chip installed on my JP Wii is "WiiCan". Is it possible that if I changed the chip to "WiiKey" it would work?