Which FlashCarts Can Be Selected on the Main Menu ?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Splych, Jul 13, 2008.

  1. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    I have had this curiosity for a while now ?

    Which flashcarts for Slot - 1 can be chosen on the main menu of the DS ?

    I would just like to know this ? And i am kinda busy to read all the reviews ?

    So can someone tell me please ?

    - Holt
     


  2. pokemongalaxy

    Banned pokemongalaxy Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    Canada
    dont think therere any, maybe the ncard...but I dont think so... [​IMG] srry
     
  3. WB3000

    Member WB3000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    United States
    The only one I know out of experience is the DS-Xtreme, although I recommend staying far away from that flashcart. Most usually just take control after the warning screen loads.
     
  4. pokemongalaxy

    Banned pokemongalaxy Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    Canada
    dsx suks dude. it has barely any cstumer support...and is designed for homebrew, so games ususally need to be patched
     
  5. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    I know that Ak 2 works that way, I also think that the Ak R.P.G. does the same thing.
     
  6. WB3000

    Member WB3000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    United States
    Hence why I told him to stay "far away from that flashcart"...
     
  7. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    yea i know that most flash carts take control xD

    but i really wanna know this sooo badly !

    currently the only ones i know are cyclo and ace kard 2
     
  8. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NeoFLASH R6Gold is selectable from the menu
     
  9. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    G6 Real gives you a choice
     
  10. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Acekard 2
    CycloDS
    Ezflash V
     
  11. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    how about SCDS1 ?

    does anyone know if that one is selectable in the menu ?
     
  12. chrispinifer

    Newcomer chrispinifer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Saskatoon, SK.
    Country:
    Canada
    I've had the DS-X for over a year and a half now - I've never had any issue with it. I've updated to the newest firmware and I've never had to patch a game yet - everyone complained for example about Rings of Fate or other such new games not loading, but I haven't had that happen with it. It loads very fast etc etc; I guess I'm one of the lucky ones to have a great working DS-X card. It's not a bad card really. Most people who post negative comments about it don't actually have one but just read reviews of it. Research research research.. and trial! [​IMG]
     
  13. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    It isn't.
     
  14. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    aww dat sucks T-T

    o well but i was hopin that Super Card coulda done that !
     
  15. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    Why exactly do you need it to boot to the main menu?
     
  16. zhuzhuchina

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    acekard2, ez5 ,
    n-card and firecard too. as k6 , ds linker ,
     
  17. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    the main reason on why i want it to boot to the main menu is so if i wanna change any of my info ( date, b-day etc. ) i won't have to take the SCDS1 in and out over and over again
     
  18. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can feel your pain having to press down your SCSD1 to eject it every once in a while. [​IMG]
     
  19. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    If you never want to remove your SCDS1, you can use Yasu's back2fw to get from the firmware to the DS menu:
    [*]Go to http://home.usay.jp/. It's mostly in Japanese, but not to worry.[*]Click the "ETC" button in the main menu near the top beneath the title.[*]Select "Nintendo DS" (second item) from the table.[*]Click the "in english" link near the top of the page.[*]Search for "back2fw" (CTRL-F) or just scroll about 1/2 of the way down the page. Click the "back2fw" link to download.-Bri
     
  20. p1ngpong

    Supervisor p1ngpong Legit Boss Harold

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6,294
    Location:
    DS Scene
    Country:
    Croatia
    You can select the DS-Xtreme from the main menu too, thats the kind of power it has! [​IMG]

    Hope that helps! [​IMG]

    edit: sorry just saw people already recomended it to you, my bad for not reading the first page!

    Bad p1ngpong!!!
     

Share This Page